The Hidden Child

A completely unputdownable mystery thriller inspired by a true crime

    • 3.9 • 10 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Connie splashed through puddles, the rain slapping her face. Everywhere was tarmac and concrete, fog and drizzle, but no sign of her child.  ‘Have you seen my daughter? Please, you must’ve seen her?’ Connie’s face crumpled, preparing to cry. But there wasn’t time for tears, she told herself, she had to find her child.

 

Manchester, England, 1965: In an instant Connie’s life has changed. She only left her daughter Kathy alone for a moment but that was enough for her to vanish without a trace. As Connie desperately searches for her, she has to put the news reports of other missing children to the back of her mind. She is determined to find her safe. She will bring her daughter home.

 

As local farmer Ronald listens to the news, he is shocked by what he hears. He has spent his life away from the spotlight, quietly tending to his farm. But when a young couple begin acting suspiciously on his land, he knows that trouble is about to reach his door.

 

And then he sees her. A girl in a bright red coat who looks completely lost. Ronald knows he needs to help keep her safe and find her family. But on the wild and desolate farmland, Ronald has buried his own dark secret. Can he risk it coming to light to save her life?

 

Inspired by a real-life true crime story, this is an unforgettable and totally gripping mystery thriller perfect for fans of Gregg Olsen, Elly Griffiths and Found.

 

What readers are saying about The Hidden Child:

 

OMG WHAT A READ!!!! I literally devoured this book in one sitting. Emotional, heart-breakingThis book had me reading late into the nightI loved everything about this book.’ Netgalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

I loved this book; I was completely gripped right from the start and I couldn’t put it down until I had finished. The storyline is so electric and unpredictable that I was completely blown away by the plot twists and I sat on the edge of the seat.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Wow. This novel blows any thriller I’ve read in recent times right out of the water…

I genuinely can’t express enough how much I enjoyed this book.’  Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘I loved this twist on the true crime thriller with a fictional storyline woven around real-life criminals… unputdownablewill stay with me for a very long time. Highly recommended! Mychestnutreadingtree, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘This author has gained a forever reader with me! Because she is damn good at what she does and that's making me glued to my Kindle and forgetting about life! The story grips you from the start and keeps you hanging on till the end. Netgalley reviewer

 

‘There were several times I found myself heartbroken, near tears, and anxious and then with only a turn of the page I’d find myself ranting and raving. To say this pulled me into the story and kept me engaged doesn’t give the full effect this story had on me… Loved this book!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
February 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
2.5
MB

Customer Reviews

book worm Jang ,

well worth reading!

A very good story with well developed characters and a good ending. Perhaps a little too tidy and too perfect an ending but satisfying non the less.

More Books by Rebecca Griffiths

2021
2016
2017

Customers Also Bought

2021
2021
2021
2021
2021
2021