The House of Death (Telamon Triology, Book 1) The House of Death (Telamon Triology, Book 1)

The House of Death (Telamon Triology, Book 1‪)‬

An action-packed mystery from Ancient Greece

    • 4.0 • 4 Ratings
    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

As Alexander the Great sits with his troops poised to attack, his guides are murdered. Can he uncover the spies in time?

The House of Death is the first mystery in the magnificent Ancient Greece series featuring Alexander the Great and his physician Telamon, by master historian Paul Doherty. Perfect for fans of Gary Corby and Margaret Doody.


'Paul Doherty has created a vivid, credible picture of life in the Persian and Macedonian courts on the eve of Alexander's conquests' - The Times

It is 334 BC and the young Alexander sits with his troops by the Hellespont, poised to attack the empire of the great King Darius III. To win the approval of the gods for his enterprise he makes many offerings, yet the smoke does not rise, the sacrificial animals are flawed. Worse, his guides are being brutally murdered, Persian spies are in the camp, and Alexander's generals have their own secrets. Into this turmoil comes Telamon, a physician and boyhood friend of Alexander. As the climax builds and Alexander throws off his nervous fears, winning a brilliant and bloody triumph over the Persians, Telamon must at last succeed in unmasking their enemies...

What readers are saying about The House of Death:
'A book to fall in love with'
'Paul Doherty at his very best! Very well researched - a joy to read'
'Found myself totally engrossed in the book; I could not put it down till I got to the very last page'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
June 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
247
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books Like This

Tyrant: Funeral Games Tyrant: Funeral Games
2010
Vlad Vlad
2011
The Fate of the Dwarves The Fate of the Dwarves
2012
The Orcusinian, Books 1-4 of the Age of Magic Series The Orcusinian, Books 1-4 of the Age of Magic Series
2022
The Age of Unreason The Age of Unreason
2017
The Gates of Iron The Gates of Iron
2015

More Books by Paul Doherty

The Nightingale Gallery The Nightingale Gallery
2020
And Then You're Dead And Then You're Dead
2017
The House of the Red Slayer The House of the Red Slayer
2020
The White Rose Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 1) The White Rose Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 1)
2012
Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9) Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9)
2012
A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1) A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1)
2013

Customers Also Bought

Blood On The Strand Blood On The Strand
2010
The Mark Of A Murderer The Mark Of A Murderer
2010
A Conspiracy Of Violence A Conspiracy Of Violence
2010
An Unholy Alliance An Unholy Alliance
2010
An Excellent Mystery An Excellent Mystery
2014