The Inheritance Games The Inheritance Games
Book 1 - The Inheritance Games

The Inheritance Games

    • 4.5 • 1.9K Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

OVER 4 MILLION COPIES SOLD OF THE #1 BESTSELLING SERIES!

Don't miss this New York Times bestselling "impossible to put down" (Buzzfeed) novel with deadly stakes, thrilling twists, and juicy secrets—perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives Out.


Avery Grambs has a plan for a better future: survive high school, win a scholarship, and get out. But her fortunes change in an instant when billionaire Tobias Hawthorne dies and leaves Avery virtually his entire fortune. The catch? Avery has no idea why—or even who Tobias Hawthorne is.

To receive her inheritance, Avery must move into sprawling, secret passage-filled Hawthorne House, where every room bears the old man's touch—and his love of puzzles, riddles, and codes. Unfortunately for Avery, Hawthorne House is also occupied by the family that Tobias Hawthorne just dispossessed. This includes the four Hawthorne grandsons: dangerous, magnetic, brilliant boys who grew up with every expectation that one day, they would inherit billions. Heir apparent Grayson Hawthorne is convinced that Avery must be a conwoman, and he's determined to take her down. His brother, Jameson, views her as their grandfather's last hurrah: a twisted riddle, a puzzle to be solved. Caught in a world of wealth and privilege with danger around every turn, Avery will have to play the game herself just to survive.

**The games continue in The Hawthorne Legacy, The Final Gambit, and The Brothers Hawthorne, all available now, and Games Untold, available for preorder!
 
And don’t miss the start of a thrilling new series set in the world of the Inheritance Games, The Grandest Game, available for preorder now!

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2020
September 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
8.5
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 7-17

Customer Reviews

Doodle#26 ,

The Inheritance Games

I bought the physical copy of this book and once I finished it I quickly got OBSESSED with the series (which is really hard for me since I have really picky taste when it comes to reading) Anyways I TOTALLY recommend it.

rfdghgfff ,

Better than i thought it would be

at first i thought this book was gonna be kinda boring, but once i got into it it was amazing. the plot twists and the mystery and the hints of romance were done great. 4.5 stars🌟 p.s team jameson forever!

ThisbeStowe ,

sooo good!!!

i loved this book so much!! it was expertly written, and i loveddd the romance aspect of it! there was never a boring chapter, and the mysteries and adventures were always super entertaining. this series is seriously addictive!!!

More Books Like This

The Last of August The Last of August
2017
A Question of Holmes A Question of Holmes
2019
The Case for Jamie The Case for Jamie
2018
The Indigo Spell The Indigo Spell
2013
Seconds Away (Book Two) Seconds Away (Book Two)
2012
Found Found
2014

More Books by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

The Hawthorne Legacy The Hawthorne Legacy
2021
The Final Gambit The Final Gambit
2022
The Naturals The Naturals
2013
Killer Instinct Killer Instinct
2014
All In All In
2015
The Brothers Hawthorne The Brothers Hawthorne
2023

Customers Also Bought

Once Upon a Broken Heart Once Upon a Broken Heart
2021
Kingdom of the Wicked Kingdom of the Wicked
2020
The Queen of Nothing The Queen of Nothing
2019
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
2020
Caraval Caraval
2017
The Cruel Prince The Cruel Prince
2018

Other Books in This Series

The Hawthorne Legacy The Hawthorne Legacy
2021
The Final Gambit The Final Gambit
2022
The Brothers Hawthorne The Brothers Hawthorne
2023