The Killing Choice The Killing Choice
Book 2 - DI Alex Finn

The Killing Choice

Sunday Times Crime Book of the Month ‘Riveting'

    • 4.6 • 14 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

'Like being on a scary and unpredictable rollercoaster ride with moments that left me speechless... A very well deserved 5* out of 5*' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A FRIDAY NIGHT
Karl and his daughter Leah are on their weekly evening stroll through Crystal Palace Park.

A HOODED FIGURE
From out of the shadows, a figure wearing a blank mask ambushes them, armed with a large knife.

A CHOICE TO MAKE
Karl is forced to make an impossible decision: stay and die, or walk away from Leah with a knife at her throat and the promise that they will both survive. Could Karl ever live with himself if he left his daughter? Does he really have a choice?

Soon, more seemingly unconnected and innocent people across London are offered a deal in exchange for their lives. DI Alex Finn and DC Mattie Paulsen must hunt for a killer that appears to have no face, no motive and no conscience before more victims' blood is spilled...

An absolutely gripping and unputdownable crime thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat. Fans of JD Kirk, Neil Lancaster and MJ Arlidge will be hooked from the very first page.

Everyone is gripped by The Killing Choice:

'A fast-paced pulse pounding read
... I couldn't put it down' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Five-star police procedural with a whip-sharp plot and a book that draws you in right from the start and never lets up... what more could you ask for' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Riveting' The Sunday Times, Crime Book of the Month

'Couldn't put it down ever, even read a bit during my breaks at work which I never do!' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'WOW, this is one of those books you cannot put down until you finish it' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'The explosive opening hooked me straight in . . . With a cast of credible characters, a twisting plotline and some ingenious twists, the book develops at a cracking pace' Lesley Sanderson

'A gripping story with his fast-paced narrative that keeps you on the edge' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'An immersive read that leaves the reader wondering how they would react if faced with such an unimaginable choice' Observer

'Excellent' Weekend Sport

'An outstanding page-turner' Robin Morgan-Bentley

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
February 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
3.7
MB

Customer Reviews

h carly ,

The killing choice

Scary premise. The Who Dunn it , to the why was captivating. An enjoyable read.

More Books Like This

Evil in Return Evil in Return
2010
A Killer in the Family A Killer in the Family
2023
A Rattle of Bones A Rattle of Bones
2022
On the Knife's Edge - Three Novels to Keep You on the Edge of Your Seat On the Knife's Edge - Three Novels to Keep You on the Edge of Your Seat
2018
The Blood Is Still The Blood Is Still
2021
Dark Harbor Dark Harbor
2008

More Books by Will Shindler

The Burning Men The Burning Men
2020
The Blood Line The Blood Line
2023
The Hunting Ground The Hunting Ground
2022
The Cold Case The Cold Case
2023
De brinnande männen De brinnande männen
2022

Customers Also Bought

Girl 4 Girl 4
2011
The Heartless The Heartless
2020
Echo of the Dead Echo of the Dead
2022
February's Son February's Son
2019
Ask No Questions Ask No Questions
2021
WHAT WILL BURN WHAT WILL BURN
2021

Other Books in This Series

The Hunting Ground The Hunting Ground
2022
The Blood Line The Blood Line
2023
The Cold Case The Cold Case
2023
The Burning Men The Burning Men
2020