The Lies You Tell The Lies You Tell

The Lies You Tell

A captivating tale of secrets and betrayal

    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

The Lies You Tell was previously published as Swimming Upstream.



'I once read that the end of a relationship is like being involved in a road traffic accident. Which is quite fitting really, given what happened.'



Cambridge, 1992.



For Lizzie Taylor, one moment changes her life forever. When she accidentally steps into the path of an oncoming car, her old friend Catherine and her charming fiancé Martin come to the rescue. But Lizzie soon wonders if Martin is really all that he seems? And what secret is Catherine hiding?



As the two women reconnect, Lizzie finds the courage to make drastic changes and heads to London to pursue her career – not knowing that a terrible, unforgivable betrayal will soon rip apart the new life she's built. Set in the early 1990s in Cambridge and London, The Lies You Tell is a story of divided loyalties and the moral choices we face everyday.



For fans of Liane Moriarty and Lucy Whitehouse.



What readers are saying about The Lies You Tell:



'The story is both entertaining and enlightening in equal measure. There is a poignancy which tugs at the heart strings... I hope to be able to read more from this talented author in future novels' Jo Barton, Amazon Top 500 Reviewer.



'A thought-provoking, intelligent read, that I wholeheartedly recommend' Bookworm.



'I enjoyed the way it was written and found it really easy to read – in fact I couldn't put it down and finished it within 24 hours! I felt like I quickly got to know and love the characters – especially Lizzie. This is Ruth's first novel and I'm definitely looking forward to the next!' Esther Willis.



'This is a beautifully written story and one that I would highly recommend. Ruth Mancini has a great talent and I will certainly be looking to read more by this talented author in the future' Torrenstp.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
April 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Head of Zeus
SELLER
Bookwire Gesellschaft zum Vertrieb digitaler Medien mbH
SIZE
3.6
MB

More Books Like This

I Am Ned Pine I Am Ned Pine
2018
Albatross Albatross
2017
His Perfect Lies His Perfect Lies
2018
The Dazed The Dazed
2022
Yours Truly Yours Truly
2023
Brave Men Run -- A Novel of the Sovereign Era Brave Men Run -- A Novel of the Sovereign Era
2017

More Books by Ruth Mancini

The Woman on the Ledge The Woman on the Ledge
2024
His Perfect Lies His Perfect Lies
2018
One Dark, Two Light One Dark, Two Light
2020
In the Blood In the Blood
2018
La donna sul tetto La donna sul tetto
2024
Na krawędzi Na krawędzi
2024

Customers Also Bought

The Secret The Secret
2018
See Them Run See Them Run
2019