Valentina Valentina

Valentina

An absolutely gripping psychological thriller

    • 4.2 • 72 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Seriously I can not recommend it enough… From the end of the very first sentence I was entranced… will certainly make my top ten… I was gripped, I endured, I didn't have a clue and I survived it all. This book is something else.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


When city girl Shona moves with her partner Mikey and their baby to an idyllic cottage in rural Scotland, she believes that all that lies ahead for her family is happiness.


But with Mikey working long hours away from home, the frightening isolation of the Scottish countryside begins to get to Shona. She feels lonely and trapped. 


That is, until she is rescued by a new friendship with the enchanting Valentina. Valentina enters Shona’s life like a whirlwind, bringing excitement and spontaneity to replace boredom and fear.


Now Shona has the perfect home, the perfect man, and the perfect new best friend – or does she?


As Shona’s fairytale life begins to unravel, the deep dark wood outside becomes the least of her fears...


From Amazon chart bestseller S.E. Lynes, Valentina is an unputdownable thriller with a twist that will take your breath away. Fans of Gone Girl, The Woman at the Window and The Wife Between Us will be gripped! 


What readers are saying about S.E. Lynes: 



'Wow, wow, wow... I absolutely devoured this book. An absolute must read.' Into the Reading Corner


‘Move over Gone Girl, you’ve got company on the top shelf.’ Read & Rated Book Reviews



'An intelligent psychological drama with a gasp-making twist.' Good Housekeeping – thriller of the month


‘I found myself completely consumed by this book, I was moved to tears … will suck you right up and spit you out at the other end as an emotional wreck … There are not enough stars or words strong enough to do this book justice’ Chapter In My Life, 5 stars


'Oh my! So many twists and turns in this book! I couldn’t stop reading just waiting to see what’s next! Then, oh my goodness, I didn’t see that coming! I literally couldn’t put it down... Exhilarating!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘I am struggling to put into words exactly how good this book is… downright chilling… I truly can't wait for her next one!! I have no doubt that this will be in my top reads of 2017! 5 MASSIVE stars.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘I didn't want to put it down and by 80% I was knocking it back like tequila. I was so engrossed in it during my lunch break today that I was 15 minutes late going back to work … 5 big fat stars from me, I would give it so many more if I could and I will be shouting its praise from the rooftops for a long time to come.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘Gave me goosebumps, made my heart race and my blood run cold… it is pure genius… A very easy five stars from me, I'd give it more if I could.’ Goodreads reviewer


Wow! What a book!... So many twists, none of which I saw coming!... One of the best thrillers I have read!’ Renita D’Silva


'A thrilling read, this book has twists and turns galore and I devoured it in one sitting!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
August 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
482
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
5.4
MB

More Books Like This

Southern Sass and a Crispy Corpse Southern Sass and a Crispy Corpse
2020
Sharp Edge Sharp Edge
2017
Matchmaker Mysteries: Books 1-4 Matchmaker Mysteries: Books 1-4
2019
Bigfoot Bay Witches Bigfoot Bay Witches
2022
Dragon Fruit Dragon Fruit
2016
Family Ghouls Family Ghouls
2017

More Books by S.E. Lynes

The Lies We Hide The Lies We Hide
2019
Her Sister's Secret Her Sister's Secret
2021
The Pact The Pact
2018
Can You See Her? Can You See Her?
2020
Dark Minds Dark Minds
2016
What I Wish I'd Known: For Writers What I Wish I'd Known: For Writers
2023

Customers Also Bought

The Woman at 46 Heath Street The Woman at 46 Heath Street
2019
The Perfect Liar The Perfect Liar
2020
The Liar's Daughter The Liar's Daughter
2021
The New Girlfriend The New Girlfriend
2020
Blind Date Blind Date
2021
The Orchid Girls The Orchid Girls
2018