The Marlow Murder Club

The Marlow Murder Club

A Novel

    • 4.2 • 120 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

2023 EDGAR AWARD NOMINEE, LILIAN JACKSON BRAUN AWARD

“An absolute joy to read. Funny, entertaining, and beautifully written.” —B. A. Paris, New York Times bestselling author

A delightfully clever new mystery from creator of BBC One’s hilarious murder mystery series Death in Paradise

Meet Judith: a seventy-seven-year-old whiskey drinking, crossword puzzle author living her best life in a dilapidated mansion on the outskirts of Marlow.

Nothing ever happens in Marlow. That is, until Judith hears her neighbor shot while skinny-dipping in the Thames. The local police don't believe her story. It’s an open and shut case, of course. Ha! Stefan can’t be left for dead like that.

Judith investigates and picks up a crew of sidekicks: Suzie the dogwalker and Becks the vicar’s wife. Together, they are the Marlow Murder Club.

When another body turns up, they realize they have a real-life serial killer on their hands. And the puzzle they set out to solve has become a trap from which they might never escape…

Robert Thorogood, has turned the Christie-mystery on its head with this ever-so-sly cozy perfect for readers who love Richard Osmond's Thursday Murder Club and An Elderly Lady is Up to No Good.

“Lightweight but no-nonsense and genuinely brainy”—Kirkus Reviews

“Damn right funny and heartwarming…great fun”—Crime Time

"I love Robert Thorogood's writing."—Peter James, international bestselling author

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
May 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
1.7
MB

Customer Reviews

faithmelm ,

The Marlow Murder Club

This is the best mystery plot line I have ever ready, and I’ve read a lot of mysteries.

DeniseJY ,

LIGHT-HEARTED FUN

Although I’m ordinarily not a fan of Miss Marple-style sleuthing, Judith Potts is an amusing character, and Thorogood keeps the story moving.

TailgateJeff ,

Nope.

Man bashing was non stop and unnecessary for what could have been a good story. Couldn’t finish.

More Books Like This

2009
2014
2009
2014
2009
2018

More Books by Robert Thorogood

2023
2018
2018
2024
2018
2018

Customers Also Bought

2022
2021
2023
2022
2020
2022

Other Books in This Series

2023
2024