How to Solve Your Own Murder How to Solve Your Own Murder

How to Solve Your Own Murder

A Novel

    • 4.2 • 81 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

A Jimmy Fallon’s Book Club Finalist for 2024

AN INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER

A GMA Buzz Pick!

One of Amazon's Top 10 Best Books of April, One of Jimmy Fallon's favorite books for Spring 2024,
The Top LibraryReads pick for March 2024, A Publishers Marketplace 2024 BuzzBook


Named most anticipated by: Barnes & Noble, Goodreads, BookRiot, BookBub, The Nerd Daily, Shelf Reflection, Novel Suspects, Borrow Read Repeat, The Everygirl, The Scout Guide, The Real Book Spy


For fans of Knives Out and The Thursday Murder Club, an enormously fun mystery about a woman who spends her entire life trying to prevent her foretold murder only to be proven right sixty years later, when she is found dead in her sprawling country estate.... Now it's up to her great-niece to catch the killer.

It’s 1965 and teenage Frances Adams is at an English country fair with her two best friends. But Frances’s night takes a hairpin turn when a fortune-teller makes a bone-chilling prediction: One day, Frances will be murdered. Frances spends a lifetime trying to solve a crime that hasn’t happened yet, compiling dirt on every person who crosses her path in an effort to prevent her own demise. For decades, no one takes Frances seriously, until nearly sixty years later, when Frances is found murdered, like she always said she would be.
 
In the present day, Annie Adams has been summoned to a meeting at the sprawling country estate of her wealthy and reclusive great-aunt Frances. But by the time Annie arrives in the quaint English village of Castle Knoll, Frances is already dead. Annie is determined to catch the killer, but thanks to Frances’s lifelong habit of digging up secrets and lies, it seems every endearing and eccentric villager might just have a motive for her murder. Can Annie safely unravel the dark mystery at the heart of Castle Knoll, or will dredging up the past throw her into the path of a killer?
 
As Annie gets closer to the truth, and closer to the danger, she starts to fear she might inherit her aunt’s fate instead of her fortune.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2024
March 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Publishing Group
SELLER
PENGUIN GROUP USA, INC.
SIZE
2.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Kam.G.P. ,

Cozy & Twisty

A cozy and twisty mystery with a strong Endeavor/ Inspector Morse feel. I like the protagonist Annie immensely and was rooting for her the whole time.

Clogue33 ,

Worth the hype

Entranced from page one…the story and mystery are original and clever. The ending is a little neat and probably obvious to some but the large dose of red herrings kept me guessing.

carocross ,

Cosy murder

Fast paced and kinda fun. But Annie too much to be true.

More Books Like This

The Stranger Behind You The Stranger Behind You
2021
Ransomed Ransomed
2020
The Buried The Buried
2022
Firefly Junction Cozy Mystery Firefly Junction Cozy Mystery
2021
Cozy Case Files: A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Volume 3 Cozy Case Files: A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Volume 3
2017
The Stranger Diaries The Stranger Diaries
2019

More Books by Kristen Perrin

Cómo sobrevivir a tu propio asesinato Cómo sobrevivir a tu propio asesinato
2024
Das Mörderarchiv. Der Tod, der am Dienstag kommt. Das Mörderarchiv. Der Tod, der am Dienstag kommt.
2025
Die Geschichtenwandler - Gefährliche Wünsche Die Geschichtenwandler - Gefährliche Wünsche
2024
Das Mörderarchiv Das Mörderarchiv
2024
Die Geschichtenwandler - Steinerne Drachen Die Geschichtenwandler - Steinerne Drachen
2023
Die Geschichtenwandler - Magische Tinte Die Geschichtenwandler - Magische Tinte
2023

Customers Also Bought

Death Comes to Marlow Death Comes to Marlow
2023
Everyone on This Train Is a Suspect Everyone on This Train Is a Suspect
2024
The Last Word The Last Word
2024
The Marlow Murder Club The Marlow Murder Club
2022
The Queen of Poisons The Queen of Poisons
2024
The Golden Spoon The Golden Spoon
2023