The Narrow The Narrow

The Narrow

    • 4.3 • 6 Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

A deliciously terrifying novel about a ghost who uncovers a teen girl's best kept secrets while haunting her boarding school, perfect for fans of Lost in the Never Woods and The Haunting of Bly Manor.

A CHICAGO PUBLIC LIBRARY BEST OF THE YEAR
A KIRKUS BEST OF THE YEAR


Everyone has heard the story of the Narrow. The river that runs behind the Atwood School is only a few feet across and seemingly placid, but beneath the surface, the waters are deep and vicious. It’s said that no one who has fallen in has ever survived.

Eden White knows that isn’t true. Six years ago, she saw Delphine Fournier fall into the Narrow—and live.

Delphine now lives in careful isolation, sealed off from the world. Even a single drop of unpurified water could be deadly to her, and no one but Eden has any idea why. Eden has never told anyone what she saw or spoken to Delphine since, but now, unable to cover her tuition, she has to make a deal: her expenses will be paid in return for serving as a live-in companion to Delphine.

Eden finds herself drawn to the strange and mysterious girl, and the two of them begin to unravel each other’s secrets. Then Eden discovers what happened to the last girl who lived with Delphine: she was found half-drowned on dry land. Suddenly Eden is waking up to wet footprints tracking to the end of her bed, the sound of rain on the windows when the skies are clear, and a ghostly silhouette in her doorway. Something is haunting Delphine—and now it’s coming for Eden, too.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2023
August 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Young Readers Group
SELLER
PENGUIN GROUP USA, INC.
SIZE
3.7
MB

More Books Like This

The Coldest Touch The Coldest Touch
2021
Cleaner of Bones Cleaner of Bones
2018
Fathomless Fathomless
2012
Throne of Death Throne of Death
2020
Burn Our Bodies Down Burn Our Bodies Down
2020
People Like Us People Like Us
2018

More Books by Kate Alice Marshall

What Lies in the Woods What Lies in the Woods
2023
No One Can Know No One Can Know
2024
I Am Still Alive I Am Still Alive
2018
Rules for Vanishing Rules for Vanishing
2019
These Fleeting Shadows These Fleeting Shadows
2022
Our Last Echoes Our Last Echoes
2021

Customers Also Bought

The Very Secret Society of Irregular Witches The Very Secret Society of Irregular Witches
2022
None of This Is True None of This Is True
2023
Apples Never Fall Apples Never Fall
2021
The Last House Guest The Last House Guest
2019
The Family Upstairs The Family Upstairs
2019
Verity Verity
2021