• $1.99

Publisher Description

THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER

'Sea, sunshine, romance and fabulous characters; Maddie's light touch and sense of fun will lift your spirits!' Bestselling author Judy Leigh

Sophia Gregory has lost her sparkle...

Recently single and about to turn sixty, Sophia doesn’t recognise the old woman staring back at her in the mirror. How has life passed her by? A quiet holiday in beautiful Rhodes is the perfect chance for her to find herself.

Until she meets the Old Ducks!

Juliette, Kim and Anita are three friends who are determined not to grow old gracefully! Bold and brash, they are Sophia’s worse nightmare, until they make her an honorary member of The Old Ducks’ Club! Now dancing and drinking till dawn Sophia starts to shake off her stuffy old life and start living again!

And when she meets her gorgeous Greek neighbour, Theo, she thinks that maybe, if she’s just a little braver, she can learn to love again too...

It’s never too late to teach an Old Duck new tricks!

A laugh out loud and uplifting story about the importance of friendship and always, always having fun!

Perfect for fans of Judy Leigh and Dee Macdonald

What readers are saying about The Old Ducks' Club...

'Sea, sunshine, romance and fabulous characters; Maddie's light touch and sense of fun will lift your spirits!' Bestselling author Judy Leigh

'A new lease of life under the Greek sun. As fresh and delicious as chilled retsina!' Sunday Times Bestselling author Phillipa Ashley.

'For a book that’s as cheering and restorative as a long lunch with your very best friend, Maddie Please is the author you need to know!' Bestselling author Chris Manby

'Genuine and life-affirming…a wonderful, lighthearted novel about how it is never too late to find happiness.’ Bestselling author Kitty Wilson

'A heart-warming story filled with friendship and fun. It's official - I want to be an Old Duck!' Bestselling author Maisie Thomas

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
May 18
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
355
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SELLER
Boldwood Books Ltd
SIZE
858.2
KB

Customer Reviews

Nemaw#1 ,

Loved it!

I laughed and cried reading this! A great read!

sometimers3 ,

The Old Ducks Club

I loved this book.

Vwhite713 ,

What a delight!

What a delight! Enjoyed every minute of reading this book!!! Uplifting and encouraging!

More Books by Maddie Please

2018
2018
2017
2021
2019
2019