• $3.99

Publisher Description

“Had me up until all hours, furiously flicking the pages to see how it was all going to play out… Takes you on one heck of a suspenseful and twisty ride!” Once Upon A Time Book Blog⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

She loves him. She trusts him. She’s wrong…


I watch her, Cooper Douglas’s new fiancée, as she walks around town, looking like she can’t believe her luck. She’s so young. So happy. So in love.


She doesn’t know about the secrets he’s hiding from her. She sees the same thing that everyone else does: a charming man with a brilliant career and a loving family.


She must think all her dreams have come true.


She doesn’t realise yet that it’s really a nightmare.


I have to tell her the truth. I have to tell her about what happened to my daughter.


About what he did to the woman before her…


A dark, gripping suspense novel with a brilliant twist, The One Before is perfect for fans of Lisa Jewel, Gillian Flynn and The Girl Before.


See what everyone is saying about The One Before:


“Smith knows how to deliver what us thrill lovers are seeking! Thrills like an amusement park, chills you to the boneShocks that will make you gasp! Highly, highly recommend!… You do not want to start unless you have no plans and definitely not before bed!… Absolutely without a doubt UNPUTDOWNABLE! Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“An excellent thriller!… Kept me guessing until the very end. Highly recommended!” Julia Shkolnik, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“One of my favourite authors… Compelling… Kept me guessing. I read this in one sitting, I just couldn't put it down and I had to know the truth.” Book Candles Cats, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“Fast paced… grabs you in immediately and continues to twist around!… will reel you in! I definitely thought I had the ending figured out, but NOPE! The twists keep on coming!” Goodreads Reviewer


“Eeeekkk this one was so amazing! I knew I was going to love it and I definitely did. A great thriller, go read it!” NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“A very thrilling, suspense-filled novel that is worth the read!… You might think you have the whole story figured out, but then a new chapter makes you completely second-guess what you thought was happening!… The mysteries literally keep unraveling until the very last page of the book!” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


So good!I was hooked from the beginning! Goodreads Reviewer


“An up-all-night psychological thriller… awesome” NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“I thought I had this one figured out, but I was wrong… at one point I just sat there stunned for a minute. It’s a quick, entertaining read. I really enjoyed it!Blonde Thriller Book Lover


EngrossingAmazing... five stars.’ Washington Life, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Fast, gripping, nail-biter, exciting, devouring at one bite and finishing at one sitting kind of reading!” Nilufer Ozmekik


Compellingintriguing in all ways a thriller should be.” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Such an intriguing read!… a twist on the classical thriller. Recommend it and love it!Camilla tra le Righe


“Full of drama with a good few twists… Highly recommended” NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
November 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
319
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
3.5
MB

More Books by Miranda Smith