The One Before

A totally gripping suspense thriller with a shocking twist

    • 4.1 • 69 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

“Had me up until all hours, furiously flicking the pages to see how it was all going to play out… Takes you on one heck of a suspenseful and twisty ride!” Once Upon A Time Book Blog⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

She loves him. She trusts him. She’s wrong…


I watch her, Cooper Douglas’s new fiancée, as she walks around town, looking like she can’t believe her luck. She’s so young. So happy. So in love.


She doesn’t know about the secrets he’s hiding from her. She sees the same thing that everyone else does: a charming man with a brilliant career and a loving family.


She must think all her dreams have come true.


She doesn’t realise yet that it’s really a nightmare.


I have to tell her the truth. I have to tell her about what happened to my daughter.


About what he did to the woman before her…


A dark, gripping suspense novel with a brilliant twist, The One Before is perfect for fans of Lisa Jewel, Gillian Flynn and The Girl Before.


See what everyone is saying about The One Before:


“Smith knows how to deliver what us thrill lovers are seeking! Thrills like an amusement park, chills you to the boneShocks that will make you gasp! Highly, highly recommend!… You do not want to start unless you have no plans and definitely not before bed!… Absolutely without a doubt UNPUTDOWNABLE! Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“An excellent thriller!… Kept me guessing until the very end. Highly recommended!” Julia Shkolnik, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“One of my favourite authors… Compelling… Kept me guessing. I read this in one sitting, I just couldn't put it down and I had to know the truth.” Book Candles Cats, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“Fast paced… grabs you in immediately and continues to twist around!… will reel you in! I definitely thought I had the ending figured out, but NOPE! The twists keep on coming!” Goodreads Reviewer


“Eeeekkk this one was so amazing! I knew I was going to love it and I definitely did. A great thriller, go read it!” NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“A very thrilling, suspense-filled novel that is worth the read!… You might think you have the whole story figured out, but then a new chapter makes you completely second-guess what you thought was happening!… The mysteries literally keep unraveling until the very last page of the book!” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


So good!I was hooked from the beginning! Goodreads Reviewer


“An up-all-night psychological thriller… awesome” NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“I thought I had this one figured out, but I was wrong… at one point I just sat there stunned for a minute. It’s a quick, entertaining read. I really enjoyed it!Blonde Thriller Book Lover


EngrossingAmazing... five stars.’ Washington Life, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Fast, gripping, nail-biter, exciting, devouring at one bite and finishing at one sitting kind of reading!” Nilufer Ozmekik


Compellingintriguing in all ways a thriller should be.” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Such an intriguing read!… a twist on the classical thriller. Recommend it and love it!Camilla tra le Righe


“Full of drama with a good few twists… Highly recommended” NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
November 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
319
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
3.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Readingbythesea ,

The One Before

This is the first book I have read by Miranda Smith. I gave it four stars, probably should be three. After the introduction I thought it would be more suspenseful, like Gillian Flynn.

Mlawyer112 ,

Enjoyed!!!!!

My Review:
Loved!!!!! This author is one of my favorites and this book proved why. This book had it all. Secrets, murder, cheating, lying, oh my!!!!! Each chapter kept me guessing and left me wanting more. I didn’t know what or who to believe. I was shocked and truly speechless up until the end. All I kept thinking was that Whisper Falls was a great name for a town like this. Everyone had their secrets that they wanted to keep to themselves and not be whispered to everyone else in this town. I will definitely be reading more of this authors books.

In conclusion, the plot, the characters and all the twists in this book made this book an enjoyable read. I would definitely recommend it and happily give it 5 Hearts❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

More Books by Miranda Smith

2020
2020
2021
2021
2021
2019

Customers Also Bought

2020
2019
2021
2020
2020
2020