• $9.99

Publisher Description

"A masterful tale of court intrigues."Booklist (starred review)

A woman's desire for revenge draws her deeper into a treacherous imperial court in this sweeping and richly detailed second book of an East Asian-inspired epic fantasy series. 

The crown princess has been assassinated, reigniting tensions between her native Khir and the great Zhaon empire. Now, Komor Yala, her lady-in-waiting, is alone in a foreign court, a pawn for imperial schemes.

To survive and avenge her princess, Yala will have to rely on unlikely allies like the sly Third Prince and the war-hardened general who sacked her homeland. But as the Emperor lies upon his deathbed, the palace is more dangerous than ever before―for there are six princes and only one throne.

The drums of war beat again in this epic tale of ambition, honor, and sacrifice, perfect for fans of The Tiger's Daughter and The Grace of Kings

Praise for the Hostage of Empire:

"Intricate, elegant and sharp as a blade―The Throne of the Five Winds is sweeping political fantasy at its finest." ―Tasha Suri, author of The Jasmine Throne

"Emmett’s worldbuilding is sophisticated and captivating." ―Publishers Weekly 

Hostage of Empire
The Throne of the Five Winds
The Poison Prince
The Bloody Throne

 

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2020
November 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
560
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orbit
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
4.4
MB

More Books by S. C. Emmett

Other Books in This Series