• $2.99

Publisher Description

Police recruit Xander Matthews wants two things:

to help people

and to keep his dark and dangerous past

in his rearview, where it belongs.

He never thought he’d see brash, beautiful A.D.A. Tara Kingston

after she tried to prosecute him two years ago. 


Yet here she is, smack in the middle of a crime scene

and now they have to work together

to catch a killer.


Tara prides herself on being tough—

after all, she learned the hard way

how fleeting life can be.

But the closer she gets to Xander

the more she wants to open up and let him in.

The more she wants everything.


The stakes are high

and the passion is hot.

But Xander’s secrets run deep

and now, their hearts and their lives

are on the line…

This is the first story in a brand-new, scorching hot romantic suspense series from Kimberly Kincaid. A shorter version of this story will appear in the Danger and Desire anthology from September 15-25, 2020. This is the extended version, containing bonus scenes and added content. It will be 99 cents for preorder and release week only (until October 13, 2020). Release day is October 6, 2020.

The Intelligence Unit series is a spinoff from Station Seventeen and Remington Medical. Xander first appears in DOWN DEEP. All of Kimberly’s romances stand alone. 

October 6
Kimberly Kincaid Romance
Kimberly Kincaid Romance LLC

Customer Reviews

Jen G F ,

The Rookie

The Rookie is book 1 in the Intelligence Unit by Kimberly Kincaid and what a great start to this new series.

Officer Xander Matthew is new to the force and is hoping to leave his past in the rear view mirror but when he sees ADA Tara Kingston at a crime scene his past comes back as she tried to prosecute him 2 years prior. Now they must work together to solve this crime...and catch a killer...

Passions run hot, secrets run deep, suspense, twists, turns and so much more, will keep you reading and wondering what is waiting around the corner...

More Books by Kimberly Kincaid

Other Books in This Series