• $5.99

Publisher Description

USA TODAY BESTSELLER

“This is a scary, thrilling, page-turning, race-against-the-clock novel if ever there was one, with a true shocker of an ending. Miss this one at your own peril.” — Blake Crouch, New York Times bestselling author of Dark Matter

How far would you go to save your child?

Five years ago Elizabeth Piccioni’s husband was arrested for being a serial killer. Her life suddenly turned upside down, she did what she thought was best for her newborn baby: she took her son and ran away to start a new life. 

Now, living in a quiet part of the Midwest with a new identity, Elizabeth is ready to start over. But one day she receives a phone call from a person calling himself Cain. Cain somehow knows about her past life. He has abducted her son, and if Elizabeth wants to save him she must retrieve her husband’s trophies — the fingers he cut off each of his victims. 

With a deadline of one hundred hours, Elizabeth has no choice but to return to the life she once fled, where she will soon realize that everything she thought she knew is a lie, and what’s more shocking than Cain’s identity is the truth about her husband.

For fans of Harlan Coben, David Baldacci, James Patterson, and Lisa Gardner.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
June 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
308
Pages
PUBLISHER
RMS Press
SELLER
Robert Swartwood
SIZE
797.6
KB

Customer Reviews

nickname5452316 ,

Serial killers wife

Whew! Lots of surprising twist and turns. Interesting characters. More people died than probably needed to and some changes there could have given it more depth. But no shortage of action and a strong believable female lead

Felinesx3 ,

Serial Killer's Wife

Excellent book, very intense and held my interest. I like ones that keep you guessing as to who is the bad guy.

ShanzyNV ,

Kept Me Interested

A good story with a twist. Kept me turning the pages. A few scenarios were a little far fetched but still a good read! I would recommend reading this book.

More Books by Robert Swartwood