The Shadow Soul (A Dance of Dragons #1‪)‬

A Dance of Dragons

    • 4.4 • 185 Ratings

Publisher Description

**Finalist in Mark Lawrence's SPFBO 2016!**

An ancient evil awakens.
Three unlikely heroes rise.
An age of myth is reborn.

From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes a fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and Tamora Pierce! Told in alternating male and female perspectives, THE SHADOW SOUL has been hailed as "an amazing start to a new series that is going to have people of all ages wanting so much more." (Happy Tails & Tales Reviews)

When Jinji's home is destroyed, she is left with nowhere to run and no one to run to—until she meets Rhen, a prince chasing rumors that foreign enemies have landed on his shores. Masquerading as a boy, Jinji joins Rhen with vengeance in her heart. But traveling together doesn't mean trusting one another, and both are keeping a deep secret—magic. Jinji can weave the elements to create master illusions and Rhen can pull burning flames into his flesh.

While they struggle to hide the truth, a shadow lurks in the night. An ancient evil has reawakened, and unbeknownst to them, these two unlikely companions hold the key to its defeat. Because their meeting was not coincidence—it was fate. And their story has played out before, in a long forgotten time, an age of myth that is about to be reborn...

If you like powerful heroines, rakish princes, and action-packed slow burn romances set in fantastical worlds, don't miss The Shadow Soul!

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2014
February 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
309
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kaitlyn Davis
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
985.4
KB

Customer Reviews

Duck Sneeze ,

Enjoyed!

Great cliffhanger! Thank you for sharing your rich imagination in this book.

TJ@8675309 ,

Riveting

Wonderful writing that kept my mind engaged and invested in the story as it unfolded.

pokkenmon ,

Thrilling

😀

More Books by Kaitlyn Davis

2011
2013
2014
2013
2012
2014

Other Books in This Series

2014
2014
2015
2015
2015
2014