• $12.99

Publisher Description

Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes will be captivated by this riveting family drama with a dark mystery at its core, from the New York Times bestselling author of Then She Was Gone.

In the early hours of a summer morning, a young woman steps into the path of an oncoming bus. A tragic accident? Or suicide?

At the center of this puzzle is Adrian Wolfe, a successful architect and grief-stricken widower, who, a year after his third wife’s death, begins to investigate the cause. As Adrian looks back on their brief but seemingly happy marriage, disturbing secrets begin to surface. The divorces from his two previous wives had been amicable, or so it seemed; his children, all five of them, were resilient as ever, or so he thought. But something, or someone, must have pushed Maya over the edge.

“Jewell’s last few novels have been a revelation—emotionally sophisticated and complex,” says Kirkus Reviews. “Like Liane Moriarty, she manages the perfect blend of women’s fiction and nail-biting suspense,” hails Booklist. The Third Wife is “an emotionally intelligent, brilliantly plotted, and beautifully written examination of a very modern family that will keep you gripped to the end” (London Daily Mail).

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2015
June 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Atria Books
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
6.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Dr. T2012 ,

She writes characters so well

I think we all know an Adrian.

peachespinder ,

BORING

Don’t bother. So slow. Not a mystery at all. Struggled through the this one.

HMF14 ,

Loved this book

I usually go for more psychological thrillers in the “Gone Girl” genre, and had read “Then She Was Gone” which is much darker, but this book was a breath of fresh air. The characters are so well developed and you really start to care about this family. I read this in just a few days, and am starting another book by the author today!

More Books by Lisa Jewell