• $7.99

Publisher Description

Monstrous machines rule the Earth, but a few humans are fighting for freedom in this repackaged start to a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey’s The 5th Wave.

Will Parker never dreamed he would be the one to rebel against the Tripods. With the approach of his thirteenth birthday, he expected to attend his Capping ceremony as planned and to become connected to the Tripods—huge three-legged machines—that now control all of Earth. But after an encounter with a strange homeless man called Beanpole, Will sets out for the White Mountains, where people are said to be free from the control of the Tripods.

But even with the help of Beanpole and his friends, the journey is long and hard. And with the Tripods hunting for anyone who tries to break free, Will must reach the White Mountains fast. But the longer he’s away from his home, the more the Tripods look for him…and no one can hide from the monstrous machines forever.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2010
November 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
176
Pages
PUBLISHER
Aladdin
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
1.2
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 4-8

Customer Reviews

Sokyoku ,

Awesomeness

This is the first book in a good chain of books. Hopefully iBooks will get the rest but if they don't look up: city of gold and lead, and pit of fire. I first read these in. The 6th grade as a student. I was never much for reading but the books opened me up. I own 3 full sets of these books in paperback and ill do my best to get them on here.

Kjjayag ,

Fantastico

The book was a so good like a pizza.

LI Tim ,

Great

I read this sixth grade and am so glad I rediscovered it to share with my children!

More Books by John Christopher

Other Books in This Series