The Woman in the Window

A Novel

    • 4.3 • 7.3K Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

#1 New York Times Bestseller – Soon to be a Major Motion Picture starring Amy Adams, Julianne Moore, and Gary Oldman – Available on Netflix on May 14, 2021

“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn

“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King

“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware

“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble—and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.
   

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
January 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
464
Pages
PUBLISHER
William Morrow
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2
MB

Customer Reviews

Thdghhdg ,

4 stars but….

I’ll give it 4 stars.. the beginning was kinda slow but it was still good, the middle was really good! Kept me on my toes, I gasped a few times lol, but the ending was a little too dramatic (might not be the word I’m looking for) for me.. it felt like a script rather than a book. Still a good read and I’d recommend it

Came back to add.. if your reading the book to watch the movie don’t waste your time.. the book was WAY better than the movie. The movie felt B rated and rushed and a waste of my time. Such a shame cause the book was pretty good

Readingbythesea ,

Really good

If you like to try and guess who did it this is the book for you. Exciting turns to the end.

MygiftsA&L ,

Interesting… but…

I must say that as a whole the book was ok... it was sort of long and drawn out and at times I had to skim over pages because it was a lot of the same... the last few chapters were really good, but it took a lot to get there. The main characters story was a bit repetitive and because of that, I gave it 3 stars!

More Books by A. J. Finn

2018
2018
2017
2018

Customers Also Bought

2018
2019
2017
2018
2018
2018