• $3.99

Publisher Description

Torn between duty and survival, nothing can be the same.

Everything Ivy Morgan thought she knew has been turned on its head. After being betrayed and then nearly killed by the Prince of the Fae, she’s left bruised and devastated—and with an earth-shattering secret that she must keep at all costs. And if the Order finds out her secret, they’ll kill her.

Then there’s Ren Owens, the sexy, tattooed Elite member of the Order who has been sharing Ivy’s bed and claiming her heart. Their chemistry is smoking hot, but Ivy knows that Ren has always valued his duty to the Order above all else—he could never touch her if he knew the truth. That is, if he let her live at all. Yet how can she live with herself if she lies to him?

But as the Fae Prince begins to close in, intent on permanently opening the gates to the Otherworld, Ivy is running out of options. If she doesn’t figure out who she can trust—and fast—it’s not only her heart that will be torn apart, but civilization itself.

July 19
Jennifer L. Armentrout
Marsal Lyon Literary Agency LLC

Customer Reviews

hazelup ,


What’s the name of the first book? I wanna read this series but it’s not on Apple Books and I need the first book when I read a series.

Dlw1987 ,

Could not put this book down!

This sequel did not disappoint. Filled with romance, tension, and horror this book had me reading into the morning. Drake is horrifying. Ren is perfection. And Tink is stealing my heart.

Katiekoz ,

Ren and Tink are the best!

4.5☆ I've been impatiently waiting for this book to come out and it definitely did not disappoint! I liked this one a bit more than Wicked. This one is a bit more intense and I enjoyed that. I love the characters and how they handle everything that is thrown at them. Ren and Tink's relationship is the best! They are absolutely hilarious and I love them! I also loved the many pop culture references in this book, it makes me smile. I'm a bit sad that there is only one more book left in the series, but I can't wait for it once again; I know it'll be wonderful as always =)

More Books by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Other Books in This Series