Towers of Midnight Towers of Midnight
Book 13 - Wheel of Time

Towers of Midnight

Book Thirteen of The Wheel of Time

    • 4.7 • 1.6K Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

The Wheel of Time is now an original series on Prime Video, starring Rosamund Pike as Moiraine!

With Robert Jordan’s untimely passing in 2007, Brandon Sanderson, the New York Times bestselling author of the Mistborn novels and the Stormlight Archive, was chosen by Jordan’s editor—his wife, Harriet McDougal—to complete the final volume in The Wheel of Time®, later expanded to three books.

In Towers of Midnight, the thirteenth novel in Jordan’s #1 New York Times bestselling epic fantasy series, the Last Battle has truly begun. The seals on the Dark One’s prison are crumbling. The Pattern itself is unraveling, and the armies of the Shadow have begun to boil out of the Blight.

The sun has begun to set upon the Third Age. And trials by fire await those fighting against the darkness that encroaches from their enemies—and within themselves…

Perrin Aybara is now hunted by specters from his past: Whitecloaks, a slayer of wolves, and the responsibilities of leadership. All the while, an unseen foe is slowly pulling a noose tight around his neck. To prevail, he must seek answers in Tel'aran'rhiod and find a way—at long last—to master the wolf within him or lose himself to it forever.

Mat Cauthon must once again face the creatures beyond the stone gateways, the Aelfinn and the Eelfinn. He had hoped that his last confrontation with them would be the end of it, but the Wheel weaves as the Wheel wills. The Tower of Ghenjei awaits, and its secrets will reveal the fate of a friend long lost.

Rand al’Thor, the Dragon Reborn, arrives at the White Tower with a startling revelation for Egwene al’Vere. Fearful for his sanity, Egwene summons the rulers of the Borderlands to stand against him—knowing the fate of the world rests in their hands.

Since its debut in 1990, The Wheel of Time® by Robert Jordan has captivated millions of readers around the globe with its scope, originality, and compelling characters. The last six books in series were all instant #1 New York Times bestsellers, and The Eye of the World was named one of America's best-loved novels by PBS's The Great American Read.

The Wheel of Time®
New Spring: The Novel
#1 The Eye of the World
#2 The Great Hunt
#3 The Dragon Reborn
#4 The Shadow Rising
#5 The Fires of Heaven
#6 Lord of Chaos
#7 A Crown of Swords
#8 The Path of Daggers
#9 Winter's Heart
#10 Crossroads of Twilight
#11 Knife of Dreams

By Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson
#12 The Gathering Storm
#13 Towers of Midnight
#14 A Memory of Light

By Robert Jordan and Teresa Patterson
The World of Robert Jordan's The Wheel of Time

By Robert Jordan, Harriet McDougal, Alan Romanczuk, and Maria Simons
The Wheel of Time Companion

By Robert Jordan and Amy Romanczuk
Patterns of the Wheel: Coloring Art Based on Robert Jordan's The Wheel of Time

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
January 31
Tor Publishing Group

Customer Reviews

Egal Sindar ,

EPIC Reborn

Hats of to Sanderson!! Heroic at carrying the torch beyond expectations. Jordan would be proud. Life imitates the story as fate brings Sanderson's fingers to weave new life into the series in a way that you could almost believe Jordan planned it that way.( from a perspective he did) The book solidifies the characters to another level, and becomes a strong stepping stone in the never-ending dream that spirals up like a Ogier staircase, almost at the top. One more step to go...

Zipadeedoodahzipadeeday ,

Towers of Midnight

In this book you sacrifice depth of characters Jordan provided, but gain a plot that moves at more than Jordan's glacial speed. The last two books are worth reading! They allow Wheel of Time lovers to return to "Randland" in a very satisfying way. I look forward to the finale!

CamBeeler ,


I've reread the series once again to place the book in proper context. I was a bit concerned that a new author just wouldn't be able to pull it off seamlessly. Sanderson actually did an amazing job of recombining the many threads of this story in a mature and credible way. This is now my favorite WOT book to date.
Credit to Jordan for complete plot development.
Credit to Sanderson for amazingly aggregating the many threads in an effective and immensely satisfying read!!!

More Books Like This

The Wheel of Time, Books 1-4 The Wheel of Time, Books 1-4
The Stormlight Archive, Books 1-4 The Stormlight Archive, Books 1-4
Oathbringer Oathbringer
Thieves' World® Volume Two Thieves' World® Volume Two
Unfettered II Unfettered II
Blackguards Blackguards

More Books by Robert Jordan & Brandon Sanderson

The Eye of the World The Eye of the World
The Great Hunt The Great Hunt
The Dragon Reborn The Dragon Reborn
The Shadow Rising The Shadow Rising
The Fires of Heaven The Fires of Heaven
A Memory of Light A Memory of Light

Customers Also Bought

The Shadow of What Was Lost The Shadow of What Was Lost
An Echo of Things to Come An Echo of Things to Come
The Light of All That Falls The Light of All That Falls
The Burning White The Burning White
The Pariah The Pariah
The Black Prism The Black Prism

Other Books in This Series

By Grace and Banners Fallen: Prologue to A Memory of Light By Grace and Banners Fallen: Prologue to A Memory of Light
A Memory of Light A Memory of Light
New Spring New Spring
The Eye of the World The Eye of the World
The Great Hunt The Great Hunt
The Dragon Reborn The Dragon Reborn