Welcome to My World Welcome to My World

Welcome to My World

    • 3.8 • 10 Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

A travel agent who longs to travel. An intrepid explorer who just wants to find a place to call home.
And a Big Idea that changes everything….

Close your eyes and imagine the world is your oyster…

And now imagine never seeing it. Welcome to Harriet Langton's world. All her life she's dreamt of travelling the globe – fate always got in the way.

Working as a travel agent, the closest Harri comes to her dream destination of Venice is booking the trip for someone else. But everything changes when travel fanatic Alex drops in.

With her boyfriend Rob tied up with work, Harri is persuaded to help Alex in his quest for love. But in her attempts to help, Harri soon discovers that she's alienating those around her.

Desperate to leave her life behind, will her dreams finally come true? Or will Harri's leap of faith be her biggest mistake yet?

A gorgeous love story for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Jill Mansell.

Reviews

‘A guilty pleasure.’ Grazia

‘The perfect book to curl up with on a cold winter’s eve.’ Closer

About the author

Miranda Dickinson has always had a head full of stories. From an early age she dreamed of writing a book that would make the heady heights of Kingswinford Library. Following a Performance Art degree, she began to write in earnest when a friend gave her The World's Slowest PC. She is also a singer-songwriter.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2010
November 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Tiggy/Cookie ,

Welcome to My World

Since I have read several of this authors books I thought I knew what to expect. I enjoyed the other books immediately, this one took a long and winding road before it grabbed my interest.

More Books Like This

Wish Upon a Cornish Moon Wish Upon a Cornish Moon
2023
Never Fall for the Bride's Father Never Fall for the Bride's Father
2024
Sweet Summer's Kiss Sweet Summer's Kiss
2017
Rosie Rosie
2012
Kristan Higgins Blue Heron Series Books 1-3 Kristan Higgins Blue Heron Series Books 1-3
2015
From Cornwall with Love From Cornwall with Love
2023

More Books by Miranda Dickinson

The Day We Meet Again The Day We Meet Again
2020
The Start of Something The Start of Something
2022
Fairytale of New York Fairytale of New York
2009
Take A Look At Me Now Take A Look At Me Now
2013
It Started With A Kiss It Started With A Kiss
2011
I’ll Take New York I’ll Take New York
2014

Customers Also Bought

One Christmas Kiss in Notting Hill One Christmas Kiss in Notting Hill
2017
How to Win a Guy In 10 Dates How to Win a Guy In 10 Dates
2013
Christmas at the Dancing Duck Christmas at the Dancing Duck
2017
The Wedding Crasher The Wedding Crasher
2022
The Parisian Christmas Bake Off The Parisian Christmas Bake Off
2013
The Secret to Falling in Love The Secret to Falling in Love
2017