• $3.99

Publisher Description

What a girl wants…
Miss Viola Darling always gets what she wants. Always. And what she wants more than anything is to marry James Kilbrenner, the Earl of Tannenbrook. She’s fallen hard for the giant, taciturn, surly brute, and she positively will have no other. The problem? He’s not interested. Not even a little. But Viola cannot afford to lose. And she has her heart set on James. If only he will bend to a bit of persuasion.

Is an earl like no other…
James Kilbrenner knows how determined the entirely-too-beautiful Miss Darling can be—the daft woman cornered him at a perfectly respectable dinner and mangled his cravat before he could escape. He has no desire to marry, less desire to be pursued, and will certainly not kiss her kissable lips until they are both breathless, no matter how tempted he may be.

And only the right one will do…
Thrown in her path by a meddling marchioness, James finds himself under sensual siege from a tiny, flirtatious sprite who puts both his heart and his vow to remain unwed at risk. And when scandal looms, he learns the hard way that a man can resist only so long before the indomitable Miss Darling gets her way.

August 30
Elisa Braden
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

happyindenver ,

One of the best books I have read!

Stumbled upon this book accidentally. And Wow! Couldn’t put it down. Both the hero and heroine were so well developed, the love, the humor and the passion just shining through. Read it 7 times since I bought it. Wish I could forget and read it all new again. Dare I say it but this story has to be right up there with the Lord of Scoundrels.

Jnelle87 ,

Wow wow wow

Read this book in a few hours. What a story. There's humor, passion, whit, frustration and of course a happy ending. The author did a tremendous job with making the main characters come to life and knowing how to truly bring the reader in. You'll laugh, cry and be so glad you read this. Please give this book a chance. I can't wait to re-read it.

More Books by Elisa Braden

Other Books in This Series