Where the Silence Calls

    • 4.3 • 185 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Play with fire, and you’re going to get burned. The unputdownable new Ridpath crime thriller

In Manchester, a block of flats is burning. The only victim is a middle-aged man, sat watching TV. Are the fire and the man's death an accident or is something more frightening at work?

Meanwhile, DI Ridpath is back with his wife and enjoying work at the Coroner's Office, his myeloma still in remission. But the quiet life is soon shattered by a new threat.

More corpses start appearing; charred, burnt, silent bodies, strewn in the streets and lodged in buildings. Next to each one is a chilling message sprayed in orange ink.

Fighting on all fronts, Ridpath will be drawn into the dark past of his city and the youth football clubs of the 1990s. He must find the link before any more people die. Before the flames come close to home...

An absolutely gripping, nerve-shredding crime thriller from master storyteller M J Lee, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Robert Bryndza and Patricia Gibney.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
September 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
361
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1.5
MB

Customer Reviews

1BUZZ$ ,

Kick the habit

You will enjoy the characters..the plot unfolds In a pace for you too consider .And play the game with MJ Lee
Thanks

grammiegrover ,

THEY JUST KEEP GETTING BETTER IT SEEMS.....

I could NOT sleep until I finished this one❣️Now on to the 4th + last of the Ridpath series, at this point.....

More Books by M. J. Lee

2018
2019
2020
2020
2021
2021

Customers Also Bought

2018
2019
2018
2020
2018
2019

Other Books in This Series

2020
2020
2021
2021
2022
2018