Where the Silence Calls Where the Silence Calls
Book 3 - DI Ridpath Crime Thriller

Where the Silence Calls

    • 4.3 • 215 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Play with fire, and you’re going to get burned. The unputdownable new Ridpath crime thriller

In Manchester, a block of flats is burning. The only victim is a middle-aged man, sat watching TV. Are the fire and the man's death an accident or is something more frightening at work?

Meanwhile, DI Ridpath is back with his wife and enjoying work at the Coroner's Office, his myeloma still in remission. But the quiet life is soon shattered by a new threat.

More corpses start appearing; charred, burnt, silent bodies, strewn in the streets and lodged in buildings. Next to each one is a chilling message sprayed in orange ink.

Fighting on all fronts, Ridpath will be drawn into the dark past of his city and the youth football clubs of the 1990s. He must find the link before any more people die. Before the flames come close to home...

An absolutely gripping, nerve-shredding crime thriller from master storyteller M J Lee, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Robert Bryndza and Patricia Gibney.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
September 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
361
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1.5
MB

Customer Reviews

1BUZZ$ ,

Kick the habit

You will enjoy the characters..the plot unfolds In a pace for you too consider .And play the game with MJ Lee
Thanks

grammiegrover ,

THEY JUST KEEP GETTING BETTER IT SEEMS.....

I could NOT sleep until I finished this one❣️Now on to the 4th + last of the Ridpath series, at this point.....

More Books Like This

Dance of Death Dance of Death
2005
An Unsafe Pair of Hands An Unsafe Pair of Hands
2011
Dead at First Sight Dead at First Sight
2019
Dead Men's Bones Dead Men's Bones
2016
Cold Vengeance Cold Vengeance
2011
Police Police
2013

More Books by M. J. Lee

Where The Truth Lies Where The Truth Lies
2018
Where The Dead Fall Where The Dead Fall
2019
Where the Innocent Die Where the Innocent Die
2020
When the Past Kills When the Past Kills
2020
When the Evil Waits When the Evil Waits
2021
When the Guilty Cry When the Guilty Cry
2021

Customers Also Bought

The Body on the Shore The Body on the Shore
2018
The Body in the Mist The Body in the Mist
2019
The Body in the Snow The Body in the Snow
2020
The Body Under the Bridge The Body Under the Bridge
2020
Blood Rites Blood Rites
2019
Little Doubt Little Doubt
2020

Other Books in This Series

Where the Innocent Die Where the Innocent Die
2020
When the Past Kills When the Past Kills
2020
When the Evil Waits When the Evil Waits
2021
When the Guilty Cry When the Guilty Cry
2021
When the Night Ends When the Night Ends
2022
What the Shadows Hide What the Shadows Hide
2023