Whispers of the Damned: See Series Book 1

    • 4.3 • 101 Ratings

Publisher Description

I see them. I hear them. I call out to them. I never had a problem with the dead. When I understood the darkness was feeding on them, I had a problem.
Standing up for the wretched cost me everything.
My story begins now.

Special note to the reader: This Novel is part of the “Web of Hearts and Souls,” a massive story where more than one series connect. The series can be read separately or together.

COMBINED WEB OF HEARTS AND SOULS READING ORDER: Insight, Embody, Image, Whispers of the Damned, Witness, Vital, Vindicate, Synergy, Enflame, Redefined, Rivulet, Imperial, Blakeshire, Derive, Emanate, Exaltation, Disavow, The Witches, Revolt, Scorched Souls.
*If you are a fan of Adult Paranormal Edge (Season 1&2) can be read with the Web of Hearts, before of after Exaltation--the stories share the same characters. Season 3 can be read after Scorched Souls

INSIGHT READING ORDER: Insight, Embody, Image, Vital, Vindicate, Enflame, Rivulet, Imperial, Blakeshire (Drake's Story), Emanate, Exaltation, Disavow.

SEE READING ORDER: Whispers of the Damned, Witness of a Broken Heart, Synergy of Souls, Redefined Love Affair, Derive (Aden's Beginning), A Lovers Revolt, Scorched Souls.

EDGE SERIES READING ORDER Alphas Rise, Dark Lure, Sacred Betrayal, Risen Lovers, Fall of Kings, Queens Rise, Stolen Son, Disloyal Souls, Aftermath.

We all fell hard for Twilight. We lost ourselves in the teen angst of Vampire Diaries, Fallen, and Hush, Hush. We found courage in the pages of Hunger Games, Divergent, and the Maze Runner. Our imagination was on fire inside of Mortal Instruments, Throne of Glass, and The Red Queen. We fell back into our childhoods with the likes of Cinder. And now we have the compelling, enigmatic, character driven thrill ride of the long reaching contemporary fantasy series INSIGHT.

Fans of contemporary and paranormal fantasy you cannot go wrong! Looking for ghosts? Angels? Demons & Devils? Witches? Gods? How about action and adventure wrapped around the romance of soul mates? Do you like to dive into the mystics? Science Fiction elements found in our own realm? Past lives or the zodiac? Ancient and modern civilizations? Spirituality? A setting that is contemporary, urban, and otherworldly? How do you feel about psychics? What about gothic elements? All of this and so much more is wrapped in this long reaching teen series. Insight is the foundation for not only its self titled series but also as a thread in the Web of Hearts and Souls Series, where several series intertwine to offer a mind-bending experience for the reader. If you're looking for originality and one hell of a deal this series is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Young Adult
April 11
Jamie Magee
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

L. Swan ,

Desideratum Read

The beginning of this book is frustrating as the reader you definitely feel the confusion the main female lead goes through and after finishing the last book it leaves you anxious with their mission that is declared. As the story progresses and slowly I might add it gets very consuming in the middle and the end with all the pieces fitting together into an exciting series you know it's going to be. As the characters in this book struggle to piece together the missing pieces of memories lost to the main lead, the journey of re-discovering oneself is much need to understand why and how the characters are going to be connected to each other. I admire how the female lead grows into the fiercer leader she is to become, not wanting to run and hide from the dangers that lays ahead for her loved ones. The supporting characters were encouraging in their own rights it will be good to read more about their personalities and roles in this series.

Meldisman ,

Didn't quite live up to its potential

It's a good story but wasn't quite what I expected. I'm sure this series will flow into Landen and Willow's story eventually....

MyCatsRule ,

Just ok

The dialogue of the main character is very repetitive and it does get frustrating after a while of her saying the same thing over and over again. I caught myself skipping a lot of the pages just to get to the end which shows that the book is not captivating enough for me. The story would of been better if it wasn't so dragged out and the enemies were scarier. Also after everything the story still doesn't explain what their enemies are or wants so it was a waste you're basically just reading about a girl who gets her memories back in the end.

More Books by Jamie Magee


Customers Also Bought


Other Books in This Series