• $4.99

Publisher Description

Years ago, Rolling Stone magazine dubbed the nine collective children of the most famous band in the world “Rock Royalty.” Now all grown up, the princes and princesses are coming back to L.A.’s Laurel Canyon to discover if love can be found among the ruins of a childhood steeped in sex, drugs, and rock ‘n’ roll.

CEO Walsh Hopkins relies on his admin Honey Brooks as his “second brain.” He trusts the efficient young woman with everything—from his company secrets to his social calendar. When a business conference at a beachside resort comes up, of course he assumes she’ll be by his side. But he’s taken aback when his dependable assistant balks at the chance to blend work and pleasure.

Honey Brooks has been crushing on her boss for years. No way does she want to torture herself further by spending time with him in a romantic surf-and-sand setting. But he overrules her objections and under the tropical sun their platonic boss-secretary relationship takes a drastic turn. They promise each other that upon the return home their relationship will return to normal too… But some promises are impossible to keep.

Also Available in the Rock Royalty Series: 

Light My Fire (#1)

Love Her Madly (#2)

Break On Through (#3)

Touch Me (#4)

September 29
Christie Ridgway
Christie Ridgway

Customer Reviews

1Alannah ,


I am an avid reader and have never seen the happily ever after written like this. Loved it. Honey and Walsh's love story was enjoyable read.

tennisgrl10 ,

Love the Rock Royalty Series

Terrific fun, sexy, romantic series by one of my favorite authors. Christie Ridgway writes well-developed characters and really entertaining scenes but there’s also some emotional depth to the stories which I appreciate so much. Super interesting family descended from infamous members of a rock band. Love the family dynamics, too!

More Books by Christie Ridgway

Other Books in This Series