• $12.99

Publisher Description

Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, returns to face an ancient, Medusa-like curse in her twenty-sixth adventure. Fans of Charlaine Harris and Anne Rice will delight in this series by Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author Laurell K. Hamilton.

'I've never read a writer with a more fertile imagination' Diana Gabaldon

My name is Anita Blake and I've always overcome anything I've faced. But this time, there's a monster that even I don't know how to fight . . .

A remote Florida island is the perfect destination for my fellow US marshal and best friend Edward's wedding. And for me, it's a welcome break as it's the first trip I've ever taken with just wereleopards Micah and Nathaniel for company. But it's not all fun, games and bachelor parties...

In this tropical paradise, Micah has discovered a horrific new form of lycanthropy, one that has afflicted a single family for generations. Believed to be an ancient Greek curse, it turns human bodies into a mass of snakes.

The last thing I need is more drama, but when women start disappearing from the hotel - and worse - my own friends and lovers become the prime suspects. A strange power is afoot, a force that's rendering those around me helpless in its thrall. I can't face this alone and am willing to accept help from even the deadliest places - help that I will most certainly regret. If I survive at all...

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2018
7 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
3.8
MB

Customer Reviews

beccstar ,

Brilliant

This is an awesome book. Anita Blake is such a relatable character - just wish I was as confident as her. Recommend to all. Can’t wait to re read the whole series again and again

Kitty Powers ,

I’m done

I have read pretty much all of this series over the years, but I am now done. This book is terrible, so bad that I would like a refund and to be paid for the time I spent reading it. The main character has become less and less likeable, foisting her issues on anything in her path, judgemental of other women and other professionals she works with, her constantly referencing therapy makes for an uninteresting diversion from the lack of plot. It feel like the author has dragged this book along in the mud behind her until getting to the minimum word limit the publisher would accept and then with a sigh of relief did a disinterested two page summary before walking away with your $15. This author is capable of better, it I probably won’t waste my money again seeing if she can get her form back.

More Books by Laurell K. Hamilton

Other Books in This Series