Survival of the Fittest (Alex Delaware series, Book 12) Survival of the Fittest (Alex Delaware series, Book 12)
Alex Delaware

Survival of the Fittest (Alex Delaware series, Book 12‪)‬

An unputdownable psychological crime novel

    • 4.0 • 21 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

Alex Delaware reveals a ghastly trail of slaughter...

New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman writes a gripping thriller in Survival of the Fittest. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Michael Connelly.


'Fast-paced, well thought out, with an unexpected denouement' - Sunday Telegraph

The mentally disabled daughter of a diplomat is killed in cold blood in a deserted corner of the Santa Monica mountains. Her father adamantly denies the possibility of a political motive, which leaves LAPD detective Milo Sturgis and his friend Alex Delaware to pose the question: why? The father is so intent on controlling the investigation that Alex and Milo start to wonder if he wants to find the truth - or keep it buried.

Within days, and after another killing, Alex finds himself ensnared in one of the darkest, most menacing cases of his career. Driven to find answers, Alex goes undercover, alone, to expose the smug brutality of a murderous conspiracy and a terrifying contempt for human life.

What readers are saying about Survival of the Fittest:

'The plot is complex yet utterly believable, characters are as sharp as ever and the pace is breath-taking'

'If you want a book that will grip you from cover to cover, then this is it!'

'Five stars'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2009
3 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
2
MB

More Books Like This

Night Moves (Alex Delaware series, Book 33) Night Moves (Alex Delaware series, Book 33)
2018
Trouble in Mind Trouble in Mind
2014
Sleep and His Brother Sleep and His Brother
2015
Triple Threat Triple Threat
2013
CSI: Crime Scene Investigation: The Killing Jar CSI: Crime Scene Investigation: The Killing Jar
2009
Terrible Cherubs: Tales of Sinners, Mistakes, and Regrets Terrible Cherubs: Tales of Sinners, Mistakes, and Regrets
2016

More Books by Jonathan Kellerman

The Wedding Guest The Wedding Guest
2019
Victims (Alex Delaware series, Book 27) Victims (Alex Delaware series, Book 27)
2012
Guilt (Alex Delaware series, Book 28) Guilt (Alex Delaware series, Book 28)
2013
Motive (Alex Delaware series, Book 30) Motive (Alex Delaware series, Book 30)
2015
Mystery (Alex Delaware series, Book 26) Mystery (Alex Delaware series, Book 26)
2011
Killer (Alex Delaware series, Book 29) Killer (Alex Delaware series, Book 29)
2014

Customers Also Bought

Stalker Stalker
2019
Jupiter’s Bones Jupiter’s Bones
2019
Hangman Hangman
2010
Sanctuary Sanctuary
2014
Serpent’s Tooth Serpent’s Tooth
2019
Blood Games Blood Games
2011

Other Books in This Series

Monster (Alex Delaware series, Book 13) Monster (Alex Delaware series, Book 13)
2009
Doctor Death (Alex Delaware series, Book 14) Doctor Death (Alex Delaware series, Book 14)
2009
Flesh and Blood (Alex Delaware series, Book 15) Flesh and Blood (Alex Delaware series, Book 15)
2009
The Murder Book (Alex Delaware series, Book 16) The Murder Book (Alex Delaware series, Book 16)
2009
A Cold Heart (Alex Delaware series, Book 17) A Cold Heart (Alex Delaware series, Book 17)
2009
Therapy (Alex Delaware series, Book 18) Therapy (Alex Delaware series, Book 18)
2009