The Trivia Night

the shocking must-read novel for fans of Liane Moriarty

    • 4.1 • 36 Ratings
    • $15.99
    • $15.99

Publisher Description


Sally Hepworth

Question: How long does it take to tear someone's life apart?
Answer: Sometimes just one night.

From the outside the parents of the kindergarten class at Darley Heights primary school seem to have it all. Living in the wealthy Sydney suburbs, it's a community where everyone knows each other - and secrets don't stay secret for long.

The big date in the calendar is the school's annual fundraising trivia night, but when the evening gets raucously out of hand, talk turns to partner-swapping. Initially scandalised, it's not long before a group of parents make a reckless one-night-only pact.

But in the harsh light of day, those involved must face the fallout of their behaviour. As they begin to navigate the shady aftermath of their wild night, the truth threatens to rip their perfect lives apart - and revenge turns fatal.

THE TRIVIA NIGHT is a gripping, domestic page-turner full of shocking reveals, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Sally Hepworth.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
22 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
3.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Tropicalreader66 ,

A fun , hard to put down book

I really enjoyed it and read it in 3 days.

Nicca85 ,

Didn’t want to stop!

What a great read! Literally couldn’t put it down! Perfect for Covid isolation.

Marns17 ,

A deliciously wicked and scandalous read!

For a debut novel, Ali Lowe smashes this right out of the park! A deliciously wicked and scandalous read, this one had me addicted right from the outset and I powered through it in one sitting. My poor Kindle could barely keep up with the speed I was flicking the pages at!

A primary school trivia night unlike any other for this group of parents sets things in motion where the alcohol is flowing and inhibitions are released. It is definitely a night that will change their lives and force them to take stock of their relationships and themselves in the aftermath.

Told from multiple points of view gives the reader great insight into the characters lives and they are a good mix of likeable and unlikable which keeps things interesting. The writing is engaging and the story is vividy brought to life as I watched it all unfold from the sidelines with my glass of rosé and tub of popcorn!

Ali Lowe is an exciting new voice in this genre and even though we have to wait until next year for her next book, it will be one that I will most be looking forward to reading.

More Books by Ali Lowe