Cold Heart Creek Cold Heart Creek
Book 7 - Detective Josie Quinn

Cold Heart Creek

A nail-biting and gripping mystery suspense thriller

    • 4.3 • 59 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

In the stark light of dawn, the young couple are laid out on their backs by the dying campfire, their hands clasped between them. Their eyes are open, but their hearts are cold…


When a park ranger stumbles across the bodies of Valerie and Tyler Yates by a creek in the small town of Denton, Detective Josie Quinn is first on the scene. Still reeling from the news that her abusive mother is dying, Josie suspects this is more than just accidental poisoning, and she’s right: someone jammed a crudely carved pendant necklace down Valerie’s throat before she died.


Combing the area, Josie’s team discover a third sleeping bag indicating there could have been an extra guest around the fire that night. A lucky escape? A missing victim? Or a suspect on the run? Finding this person is the key to the entire investigation…


Trawling the couple’s photo albums for clues, Josie can’t imagine why anyone might want to harm these smiling, carefree young lovers. Until a face in one of the pictures stops her in her tracks and leads her to a farmhouse hidden deep within the forest – a special place where people go to escape, and to hide. There they meet a young girl with frightened eyes and bandaged wrists who knows more than she is saying. But the next day she’s found dead, choked with a matching necklace…


With her mother’s life hanging by a thread, Josie has an impossible decision to make. But first she must find the meaning of the pendant and catch this twisted killer before another innocent life is taken. Is she already too late?


An addictive and gripping crime thriller from an Amazon, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Readers who love Robert Dugoni, Angela Marsons and Rachel Caine will be sleeping with the lights on after this rollercoaster of a read. 


Readers adore Cold Heart Creek:

OMG… WOW WOW WOW!!!! This book is just fantastic. Totally gripped me from the first page to the last. This story takes you on a cracker of a ride, a ride that I didn't want to end. I was totally immersed in the story... I love everything there is about Lisa Regan’s books. I cannot recommend highly enough this page turner of a book. 5 stars all the way. Just wish I could give it more.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘Amazing story… one heck of an intriguing mystery!... As soon as I started reading, I didn't want to put it down! It's like you're right there with Josie and her team and you can almost feel the same exhaustion that they do… I just love this series and I have no idea how I'm going to make it until the next book comes out! Netgalley reviewer, 5 stars


Perfect, wonderful and brilliant!!... her best one yet… astounding… everything you want in a police procedural with a whole lot more… so well written, the characters are all totally believable and none of it is ever predictable… much, much more than just a crime novel and each book is a 5 star read and more. So totally recommended. Lisa Regan you are a star, it’s a fabulous read.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


You cannot think about anything else except finishing it and getting all the answers… a perfectly paced and plotted police procedural that you do not want to miss! Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘Wow, this was a great book! I read it in one sitting. I could not put it down… There are so many twists and turns. It will keep you on the edge of your seat. I highly recommend this book. I give it 5 stars.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


GO AND READ THIS NAIL-BITING, UNPUTDOWNABLE BOOK.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
December 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
428
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
4
MB

More Books Like This

The Detective Josie Quinn Series: Books 1–3 The Detective Josie Quinn Series: Books 1–3
2019
The Witness Series, Books 1-4 The Witness Series, Books 1-4
2017
Her Daughter's Cry Her Daughter's Cry
2020
All Good People Here All Good People Here
2022
Crossfire Creek Crossfire Creek
2019
Trace of Evil Trace of Evil
2019

More Books by Lisa Regan

Vanishing Girls Vanishing Girls
2018
Her Dying Secret Her Dying Secret
2024
The Girl With No Name The Girl With No Name
2018
Her Mother's Grave Her Mother's Grave
2018
Her Final Confession Her Final Confession
2018
Face Her Fear Face Her Fear
2024

Customers Also Bought

The Crying Season The Crying Season
2018
Bring Me Flowers Bring Me Flowers
2018
Follow Me Home Follow Me Home
2018
Where Angels Fear Where Angels Fear
2019
Whisper in the Night Whisper in the Night
2019
Break the Silence Break the Silence
2019

Other Books in This Series

Find Her Alive Find Her Alive
2020
Save Her Soul Save Her Soul
2020
Breathe Your Last Breathe Your Last
2020
Hush Little Girl Hush Little Girl
2021
Her Deadly Touch Her Deadly Touch
2021
The Drowning Girls The Drowning Girls
2021