A King's Commander

    • 4.1 • 17 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

Epic sea battles abound in this historical naval adventure.

Alan Lewrie is now commander of his own ship, HMS Jester, which participates in the spectacular British victory over the French at the famous battle known as The Glorious First of June.

From there Lewrie is dispatched to the Mediterranean to inform Admiral Hood of the French defeat. Under Hood's inspired leadership, Lewrie assists in the conquest of Corsica, but Hood is soon replaced by the maddeningly cautious Admiral Hotham.

Only alongside one Horatio Nelson does Lewrie again find his chance to be of service in a series of fierce battles along the French coast. And it is along that same coast that he hears once again of an old enemy, the French commander Guillaume Choundas.

Seventh in The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures, The King’s Commander is perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Julian Stockwin and C.S. Forester.

Praise for Dewey Lambdin

'You could get addicted to this series. Easily’ New York Times Book Review

'The best naval series since C. S. Forester' Library Journal

‘Fast-moving… A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff’ Kirkus Reviews

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
29 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Dewey Lambdin

2018
2018
2018
2018
2019
2018

Customers Also Bought

2018
2018
2017
2019
2009
2017

Other Books in This Series

2020
2020
2020
2020
2020
2020