• £4.99

Publisher Description

The extraordinary epic novel from storytelling genius and international bestseller Neil Gaiman. Now brought vividly to life for TV in the highly acclaimed, Emmy-nominated Amazon Prime video seriesstarring Ricky Whittle, Ian McShane and Emily Browning. For fans of Good Omens and His Dark Materials.

'Gaiman is a treasure-house of story and we are lucky to have him' Stephen King

After three years in prison, Shadow has served his time. But as the days and hours until his release tick away, he can feel a storm brewing.

Two days before his release date, his wife Laura dies in a mysterious car crash, in adulterous circumstances. Dazed, Shadow travels home, only to encounter the bizarre Mr Wednesday, who claims to be a refugee from a distant war, a former god and the king of America. Together they embark on a very strange journey across the States, along the way solving the murders which have occurred every winter in one small American town.

But the storm is about to break . . .

Disturbing, gripping and profoundly strange, Gaiman's epic novel sees him on the road to the heart of America.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
November 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
521
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
4.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Wearsteel ,

Should You Wish To Take A Journey

I read this because I’d seen adverts for the TV show and now I’ve read this I won’t be watching the TV show.

No££££Left ,

Pleasantly confused.

Wonderful, I'll be reading this book again and again.

Unbelievable Jeff II ,

Kn

BBYOBglbbbu bu y h by job fb. Holyheadhyvhuby bbbumyy tbuuhhyfmh. Bhujyh

More Books by Neil Gaiman