Chandlers Green Chandlers Green

Chandlers Green

A powerful and breathtakingly emotional saga set in the North West by bestselling author Ruth Hamilton

    • 4.7 • 9 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

This captivating and moving saga full of twists and turns by the Sunday Times bestselling author Ruth Hamilton is perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson, Dilly Court and Josephine Cox.

"I believe that Ruth Hamilton is very much the successor to Catherine Cookson. Her books are plot driven, they just rip along; laughs, weeps, love, they've got the lot, and they're quality writing as well" -- SARAH BROADHURST, RADIO FOUR


"Keeps you hooked to the last page" -- ***** Reader review

"A wonderful story" -- ***** Reader review
"Brilliant as always" -- ***** Reader review

**********************************************************

THE PAST AND PRESENT ARE ABOUT TO MEET IN TRAGEDY

The Chandlers
had been making candles in Bolton for five hundred years, and had given their name to the village of Chandlers Green. The dynasty, now in decline and ruled by Richard Chandler, is reduced to an unhappy household and a few tenanted properties.

But Richard continues to behave as though he were lord of the manor. Jean, his wife, is terrified of him; his grown-up children despise him, but fear for their mother if they were to leave home.

And now Richard's arch-enemy, Alf Martindale, is planning to move into his village, and Richard knows that the past is catching up with him fast. A crisis forces him to leave his manor for a while, and he has no way of knowing that Jean is arming herself against his return.

The past and the present are about to come together in a way that can only end in tragedy...

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2010
23 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books Like This

Mersey View Mersey View
2010
Lights of Liverpool Lights of Liverpool
2012
That Liverpool Girl That Liverpool Girl
2011
Threepenny Dreams Threepenny Dreams
2010
Tomorrow's Promises Tomorrow's Promises
2008
The Long, Long Trail The Long, Long Trail
2017

More Books by Ruth Hamilton

Billy London's Girls Billy London's Girls
2016
That Liverpool Girl That Liverpool Girl
2011
Nest Of Sorrows Nest Of Sorrows
2011
With Love From Ma Maguire With Love From Ma Maguire
2011
Paradise Lane Paradise Lane
2011
A Whisper To The Living A Whisper To The Living
2011

Customers Also Bought

The Trap The Trap
2012
Dream Catcher Dream Catcher
2010
Firebird Firebird
2010
Honey's Farm (The Cordwainers: 3) Honey's Farm (The Cordwainers: 3)
2011
Madeleine Madeleine
2011
The Wild Seed The Wild Seed
2011