• £1.99

Publisher Description

Fans of Rosamunde Pilcher and Maeve Binchy will love this warm-hearted and moving novel from multi-million copy seller Elvi Rhodes. The perfect dose of escapism!

READERS ARE LOVING MIXED BLESSINGS!
"The twists and turns of the main characters keeping you entertained and wanting more" - 5 STARS
"She really brings characters to life" - 5 STARS
"Captivates you on every page" - 5 STARS

**********************************************************

CAN OLD LIVES AND NEW LIVES EVER BE RECONCILED?

For Venus Stanton, the attractive young vicar of Thurston, life could not be better. When she first came to this traditional parish, many people found it hard to accept a woman priest. After a tricky start, however, she is now accepted by most of her parishioners, even though some people still cannot and will not recognize her.

But vicars have their personal lives as well, and to the delight and surprise of the parish Venus is to marry Nigel, the doctor from the local practice. Her eleven-year-old daughter Becky, after some misgivings, has accepted the idea and there is a joyous ceremony at the church, after which the happy pair set off for honeymoon in France.

On their return, they try to settle down to their new life, but Venus soon finds that marriage, motherhood and her priestly duties do not always go together...

Mixed Blessings
continues the story started in A Blessing in Disguise...

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
December 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
528
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
974.8
KB

More Books by Elvi Rhodes