Natural Causes Natural Causes
Book 1 - Inspector McLean

Natural Causes

Inspector McLean 1

    • 4.2 • 219 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

The dead don't always rest in peace . . . Discover the gripping first thriller in the Inspector McLean series

For fans of Ian Rankin, Peter James and Stuart MacBride

'A gripping, captivating page-turner' 5***** READER REVIEW
'Murder, malevolence and great detection'
5***** READER REVIEW
'Grips you from the very beginning'
5***** READER REVIEW
_______

Edinburgh is horrified by a series of bloody killings.

Deaths for which there appears to be neither rhyme nor reason, and which leave the city's police stumped.

DI Tony McLean is focused on the investigation, but his attention is drawn by a chilling cold case:

A young girl, ritualistically murdered.

Her remains hidden for sixty years.


It seems impossible that there could be any connection between the cases, but McLean starts to wonder . . .

Because if it's true, they might be facing an evil beyond anything they ever imagined.
_______

Praise for James Oswald:

'Crime fiction's next big thing'
Sunday Telegraph

'Oswald is among the leaders in the new batch of excellent Scottish crime writers'
Daily Mail

'The hallmarks of Val McDermid or Ian Rankin: it's dark, violent, noirish'
Herald

'An excellent start to what promises to be a fine series'
Guardian

'The new Ian Rankin' Daily Record

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
22 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
464
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Books Ltd
SIZE
4.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Slhp35 ,

Natural Causes

Gruesome but good.

jasonj6758 ,

Midsomer Murders on acid!!

Sitting here in bed recovering from a bout of flu, has given me the perfect opportunity to read and discover Inspector Tony McLean and his colleagues,friends etc.
I have read three books in as many days,not exactly in the right order but nevertheless,gripping!!

Christian 👍 ,

Excellent book !!

Wow what an awesome excellent book. Such great characters and layered plots at a constant pace - couldn’t put it down. Looking forward to the rest of the series !!

More Books Like This

In Place of Death In Place of Death
2015
The Lost and the Damned The Lost and the Damned
2020
DI Ridpath Crime Thriller DI Ridpath Crime Thriller
2022
Bryant & May - The Lonely Hour Bryant & May - The Lonely Hour
2019
Quite Ugly One Morning Quite Ugly One Morning
2011
Where The Dead Fall Where The Dead Fall
2019

More Books by James Oswald

The Book of Souls The Book of Souls
2012
The Hangman's Song The Hangman's Song
2014
Dead Men's Bones Dead Men's Bones
2014
Prayer for the Dead Prayer for the Dead
2015
The Damage Done The Damage Done
2016
The Gathering Dark The Gathering Dark
2018

Customers Also Bought

The Coffinmaker’s Garden The Coffinmaker’s Garden
2021
No Less The Devil No Less The Devil
2022
The Blood Road The Blood Road
2018
Dying Light Dying Light
2008
Careless Love Careless Love
2018
Never Somewhere Else Never Somewhere Else
2013

Other Books in This Series

The Book of Souls The Book of Souls
2012
The Hangman's Song The Hangman's Song
2014
Dead Men's Bones Dead Men's Bones
2014
Prayer for the Dead Prayer for the Dead
2015
The Damage Done The Damage Done
2016
Written in Bones Written in Bones
2017