Rewrite the Stars

    • 4.2 • 22 Ratings
    • £3.49
    • £3.49

Publisher Description

‘A gorgeous will they/won’t they love story, with depth and surprising twists’ Sun

‘A lovely, heart-warming read’ Closer  

‘A proper winter heart-warmer’ Heat

‘If you’re a fan of Jojo Moyes, you’ll love Emma Heatherington’s beautifully written – and also not predictable – Christmas novel’ Yahoo’s Top Books for October

A stunning Christmas romance for fans of One Day in December and Jojo Moyes

From the moment they meet one December day there’s something between Charlotte Taylor and her brother’s best friend, Tom Farley. But Tom’s already taken and Charlie has to let him go…

It’s another five years before their paths cross again only a secret from the past forces Charlie to make a choice. She promises herself she’ll never look back…

The years pass and Charlie moves on with her life but she can never forget Tom. He’s always there whispering ‘What if?’.

Can Charlie leave the life she has built for one last chance with Tom?  Or is the one that got away not really the one at all…?

Readers love Rewrite the Stars…!

‘Romantic, cosy and a book that can be read cover to cover in one day because you just can’t put it down’ Yahoo

‘I really enjoyed 'One Day in December' by Josie Silver, so when I read that fans of that book would enjoy this one I already had plenty of expectations in my head… this book absolutely smashed through all those expectations and I love it even more’ Amy A

‘Would have read it in one go if I didn’t have to go to work!’ Carla

‘A definite WOW book’ Sue, Netgalley

‘I absolutely loved this book and was so gutted it had to come to an end’ Shirleyann

‘Absolutely adored this book. I'm a psychological thrillers type of girl generally but every now and then I need something to break up all the crazy and this was a very welcome distraction’ Laura S

‘Touched my heart in a way few others have’ Michelle, Netgalley

‘A wonderfully written Christmas love story which isn't predictable and really enjoyable’ Nicola S

Reviews

Readers LOVE The Legacy of Lucy Harte:

'Utterly absorbing, beautifully written…This book will stay with me for a long, long time' Roisin, Goodreads

‘An inspiring read…It's funny how a book can influence your life choices but I think this might be one of those’ Cheryl, Goodreads

'Wow, I just finished this book last night, and I haven't stopped talking about it today…The story itself was so engaging, and I was rooting for Maggie, the lead character from the very start. I laughed, cried, felt angry, sad but most of all, hope – and the story lead me in so many different directions that I did not know how it might end' Rachel, Goodreads

'I finished this book in two days and loved every second of it…made me laugh, think and cry' Sylvia, Goodreads

'A lovely bittersweet story, which I read in one sitting because I couldn't put it down' Sally, Goodreads

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
6 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SIZE
1.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Dereny ,

10/10

ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS BOOK COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN! 😀

Wooleejumpa ,

Nicely written and thought provoking

The plot is so full of angst and missed opportunities that I wanted to shake both Charlie and Tom.
I found Charlie's indecision infuriating, for her it is either Matthew her brother, or Tom her lover. She cannot accept both could be in her life, so rejects one completely.

Later when Charlie tries to bring the past into the present she seriously endangers her own happiness.

Whilst I found this a thoroughly absorbing book, it's definitely not for anyone feeling slightly downhearted, as the lows are very low.

A compelling read and thoroughly recommended.

More Books by Emma Heatherington

2017
2018
2018
2020
2021
2014

Customers Also Bought

2021
2019
2020
2020
2019
2019