The First Time I Saw You The First Time I Saw You

The First Time I Saw You

    • 4.4 • 50 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

Beautifully observed, tender and genuinely funny' Josie Silver

'Funny, original storytelling, an emotional rollercoaster packed with twists and turns that tugged at all my heartstrings' Holly Miller

'A profoundly affecting, beautifully written story packed with heart and hope' Miranda Dickinson

Lost:
Six-foot-two Irish man who answers to the name Samuel McLaughlin.
Has weak shins and enjoys show tunes.
If found, please return to Sophie Williams.

Sophie Williams has the perfect career and it's all she needs to shut herself off from the rest of the world, and more importantly, the secrets of her past.

Samuel McLaughlin is an open book. He lives for the present and life for him is his big Irish family and his friends.

Against all expectation, Samuel breaks down the walls of Sophie's ordered world and they spend the perfect week together, but when Sophie discovers the terrible truth, she is forced to leave.

But as Samuel begins searching for Sophie, a life-changing event alters how he sees life forever.

And with each passing week, Sophie seems further and further from his reach.

From the author of The Songs of Us (shortlisted for the RNA Contemporary Novel Award) comes a love story that will 'break your heart, but put it back together again' (Katie Fforde). Fans of Jojo Moyes and Lucy Dillon will love The First Time I Saw You by Emma Cooper.

'An evocative, warm and character-driven read that is truly memorable' Woman & Home

'A heartwarming, charming novel which had me falling in love and desperate to be part of their happy ending' Olivia Beirne

'A gorgeous heart-breaking rollercoaster of a love story that made me laugh and cry in equal measures' Fiona Harper

'Cooper creates characters that come alive with pathos and heart and humour' Magic Radio

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
1 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.5
MB

Customer Reviews

ELXMisties ,

Best read in a long time!

Loved this book. I couldn’t stop reading to find out how it ends, watching the characters develop was absolutely stunning! Especially loved Sophie throughout. Definite must read!

Jacobyamdallas ,

Great read

Omg what an incredible story! I love books where I can see complex characters develop over an emotional journey. A great love story.

KLG12349 ,

Too long and drawn out

Sophie as a character was also extremely irritating.

More Books Like This

The Courier The Courier
2021
The Songs of Us The Songs of Us
2018
The Gift The Gift
2016
The Stranger The Stranger
2016
Stolen Truth Stolen Truth
2021
Dancing Naked in Dixie Dancing Naked in Dixie
2012

More Books by Emma Cooper

The Songs of Us The Songs of Us
2018
It Was Always You It Was Always You
2022
If I Could Say Goodbye If I Could Say Goodbye
2020
The Allotment Pocket Bible The Allotment Pocket Bible
2011
La chanson de nos souvenirs La chanson de nos souvenirs
2021
Dalban mondom el Dalban mondom el
2019

Customers Also Bought

The Day We Meet Again The Day We Meet Again
2019
We Met in December We Met in December
2019
Somewhere Close to Happy Somewhere Close to Happy
2019
The Life We Almost Had The Life We Almost Had
2020
Never Saw You Coming Never Saw You Coming
2020
Dear Emmie Blue Dear Emmie Blue
2020