The Babylon Idol

    • 4.1 • 141 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

FROM THE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR

‘Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart . . . packs a real punch’ Andy McDermott

THE HUNT IS ON

When a sniper leaves Ben Hope’s friend fighting for his life, the former SAS major declares war on the men responsible. But what begins as a straightforward revenge mission gets complicated when a mysterious letter reveals Ben to be the real target.

And his isn’t the only name on a crazed killer’s list.

Professor Anna Manzini has no idea she’s in grave danger from a man she’d thought dead. She’s on the cusp of a major discovery: the location of the lost Babylon idol, a golden statue of immeasurable value.

But when word of Anna’s work reaches her enemies, it sets off a cat-and-mouse chase that will lead Ben and Anna halfway across Europe and into the heart of war-torn Syria.

To reach the precious idol first, Ben must keep one step ahead of a powerful maniac. If he fails, it won’t just be Ben and Anna’s lives in danger, but the world.

The Ben Hope series is a must-read for fans of Dan Brown, Lee Child and Mark Dawson. Join the millions of readers who get breathless with anticipation when the countdown to a new Ben Hope thriller begins…

Whilst the Ben Hope thrillers can be read in any order, this is the fifteenth book in the series.

Reviews

Praise for Scott Mariani:

‘Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart . . . Scott Mariani packs a real punch’ Andy McDermott

‘James Bond meets Jason Bourne meets The Da Vinci Code’ J. L. Carrell

‘Fans of Dan Brown will love this thrilling adventure’ Closer

'Non-stop action – this book delivers’ Steve Berry

‘If you’ve got a pulse, you’ll love Scott Mariani; if you haven’t, then maybe you crossed Ben Hope’ Simon Toyne

‘Full of authentic detail and heart-stopping action – a real thrill ride’ Ed Macy

‘Establishes Scott Mariani as an author to watch’ M. J. Rose

‘Packed with dark intrigue, danger around every corner, bullets flying, sexual tension, and an endless assault of nasty villains . . . everything a thriller should be and more’ Joe Moore

‘Scott Mariani is an awesome writer’ Chris Kuzneski

About the author

Scott Mariani is the author of the worldwide-acclaimed action-adventure thriller series featuring ex-SAS hero Ben Hope. Scott’s novels have topped the bestseller charts in his native Britain and are translated into over twenty languages worldwide.. Scott is also the author of the bestselling Kindle eBook novella, Passenger 13. Scott’s novels have been described as ‘James Bond meets Jason Bourne with a historical twist’.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
4 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
1.8
MB

Customer Reviews

228manor ,

The Babylon idol

Kept me glued to the screen . Thoroughly enjoyable as all Scott's books have been to date. Can't get enough of them

Barbariun ,

Maybe Getting Tired

Love the earlier books and Star of Africa and Devil's Kingdom was a great story. So maybe it is my fault for reading the whole series, but am finding too many similarities in this story to others in the series. Perhaps it is because the villain and Ben's companion are the same as from a previous book, but I believe it is more because the formula for the whole book is so similar - the same kind of cliffhangers, the same part of the story where Ben gets captured and then escapes, the same style of chase where the baddies attack just when he is about to make an important discovery. And then am just getting annoyed by some of the coincidences. Maybe time to retire him...

More Books by Scott Mariani

2009
2009
2010
2009
2009
2011

Customers Also Bought

2017
2015
2019
2016
2018
2012

Other Books in This Series

2017
2018
2018
2019
2019
2020