• £7.49

Publisher Description

A fearful Empire anticipates King Akira's next move: will he abandon them to the corrupt hands of Caerwyn Martel or doom them to bloody civil war, leaving them defenseless against an imminent alien invasion?

Just beyond human space, the crows are circling. Across the DMZ, the Rotham Republic prepares its war fleets with hungry eyes fixed on the weakened Empire. Spurred on to war by the pervasive Rahajiim, a shadowy organization that has struck a dark deal with the nightmarish Enclave.

Meanwhile Summers races to destroy the rest of the isotome weapons before they are used, Nimoux struggles to escape an unlikely prison planet, Shen copes with his strange new life, and Calvin hunts for the true puppetmaster. Desperate to discover the deepest layer of the conspiracy before it's too late. And in the shadows behind it all, Blackmoth brews a storm of chaos, hell-bent on subjecting the galaxy to the dark design of his One-True-God.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
November 18
Richard L. Sanders

Customer Reviews

Dadofmad22 ,

A diversion of sorts

Plenty of new plot scenarios to grip one to the bitter end.

Jb252584 ,

The Phoenix war bk4

I tend to find that midway through a book collection, the series can go flat. It is as if the author is wrestling with how to keep the flow going from the first book to the last, they know where they want it to go, but aren’t sure they have quite managed it.

On finishing bk4 I find that to some small extent, this is the case with the Phoenix series. However the overall story so far has been captivating with the characters and storyline keeping me looking for the next book, which as I came to the series late, have already been written.

So here’s to books five, six and seven.

Tonylin555 ,

The Phoenix War

I have now read 4 books in less than 3 months compared to my last book in 10 years or more. So you guess from that I have found these books enthralling. This last one ended a little abruptly but no doubt that is what is making me eager to the read the next.
Great series so far and I am sure of more to come.
Thoroughly enjoyable reading!

More Books by Richard Sanders

Other Books in This Series