• £3.99

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie's mysteries, as well as Clare Mackintosh and Paula Hawkins, the ninth psychological thriller from Sophie Hannah is a literary mystery and a puzzle that's impossible to solve . . .

'Fiendishly clever' Sunday Express
'Exceptional' Elle

Knowing the secret will kill you.

All she wanted to do was take her son's forgotten sports kit to school.

So why does Nicki Clements drive past the home of controversial newspaper columnist Damon Blundy eight times in one day? Blundy has been murdered, and the words 'HE IS NO LESS DEAD' daubed on his wall - in red paint, not blood. And, though Blundy was killed with a knife, he was not stabbed. Why?

Nicki, called in for questioning, doesn't have any of the answers police are looking for. Nor can she tell them the truth, because although she is not guilty of murder, she is far from innocent. And the words on the wall are disturbingly familiar to her, if only she could remember where she has heard them before . . .

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2014
April 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SIZE
2
MB

Customer Reviews

She Said78 ,

Tellingly disappointing

The 9th book in the Culver Valley Crime Series, and probably the worst. Not the usual standard we've come to expect from Sophie Hannah. Long winded, downright dull at times, and quite frankly, a chore to read, I'd avoid this instalment. Unless you're an insomniac. This might just cure you.

More Books by Sophie Hannah