Cold as Ice Cold as Ice
Book 5 - Cold Justice® - The Negotiators

Cold as Ice

A Romantic Thriller

    • 4.0 • 1 Rating
    • €7.99
    • €7.99

Publisher Description

"This book has everything I like! Hot hero, strong heroine, kidnapping, a second chance, set in Alaska, and enough suspense to keep me turning the pages as fast as I can!" –New York Times bestselling author Susan Stoker. 


A Daphne Du Maurier Award For Excellence In Mystery/Romantic Suspense finalist. 


When Darby O'Roarke wakes up in a strange house with a dead man - with no memory of what happened - she knows who she has to call: FBI Supervisory Special Agent Eban Winters...the man she fell for, and who rejected her, last summer.


A negotiator isn't supposed to get involved with kidnap victims, and Eban has been trying to avoid the temptation that is Darby O'Roarke ever since they met. One frantic phone call has him racing to Alaska to uncover the truth, but he faces stubborn opposition from the local police, and a growing media frenzy. 


Getting Darby released from jail and keeping her safe is his first priority. When another woman is brutally slain, evidence emerges that suggests Darby is being framed, and that the culprit is a vicious serial killer who has eluded the FBI for more than a decade...and, now, the killer has Darby in their sights. 


All the books in the Cold Justice® world can be read as standalone novels. Hot romantic stories with thrilling plots and guaranteed happily ever afters, they do contain strong language. For fans of Melinda Leigh, Kendra Elliot, Mary Burton, and Debra Webb.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
23 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
521
Pages
PUBLISHER
Toni Anderson Inc.
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books Like This

Cold Hearted Cold Hearted
2016
A Cold Dark Place A Cold Dark Place
2014
Waking Nightmare Waking Nightmare
2009
SEAL for Hire SEAL for Hire
2019
Lonesome Lawmen Lonesome Lawmen
2013
The Finding The Finding
2011

More Books by Toni Anderson

A Cold Dark Place A Cold Dark Place
2014
Her Sanctuary Her Sanctuary
2013
Cold Light of Day Cold Light of Day
2014
Cold Justice Series Box Set: Volume I Cold Justice Series Box Set: Volume I
2015
Cold Fear Cold Fear
2015
Cold Hearted Cold Hearted
2016

Customers Also Bought

Total Control Total Control
2019
Touch of Red Touch of Red
2017
At Close Range At Close Range
2017
Snapped Snapped
2011
Scorched Scorched
2012
Exposed Exposed
2013

Other Books in This Series

Cold & Deadly Cold & Deadly
2019
Colder Than Sin Colder Than Sin
2019
Cold Wicked Lies Cold Wicked Lies
2020
Cold Cruel Kiss Cold Cruel Kiss
2021