• $7.99

Publisher Description

“Mallery has set the bar high....The characters...come to life in their small-town setting and will touch readers’ hearts and funny bones.”—RT Book Reviews

On Blackberry Island, friendship, love and forgiveness are as constant as the ocean waves, if only you can make room in your heart for hope.

Michelle Sanderson may appear to be a strong, independent woman, but on the inside, she’s still the wounded girl who fled home years ago. A young army vet, Michelle returns to the quaint Blackberry Island Inn to claim her inheritance and recover from the perils of war. Instead, she finds the owner’s suite occupied by the last person she wants to see.

Carly Williams and Michelle were once inseparable, until a shocking betrayal destroyed their friendship. And now Carly is implicated in the financial disaster lurking behind the inn’s cheerful veneer.

Single mother Carly has weathered rumors, lies and secrets for a lifetime, and is finally starting to move forward with love and life. But if the Blackberry Island Inn goes under, Carly and her daughter will go with it.

To save their livelihoods, Carly and Michelle will undertake a turbulent truce. It’ll take more than a successful season to move beyond their devastating past, but with a little luck and a beautiful summer, they may just rediscover the friendship of a lifetime.

Don’t miss the Blackberry Island series by Susan Mallery! Order your copy of Three Sisters, Evening Stars and the newest book Sisters by Choice today!

Fiction & Literature
March 27
MIRA Books
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation

Customer Reviews

Adorable Aditi ,

Loved it!!

The book was so interesting that I stayed up all night to finish it.. I was super excited when I purchased the book nd loved it thoroughly.

BB65Tx ,


Amazing read! I couldn’t put it down! I stayed up late reading it after the kids were in bed. Check it out!

Plmcbee ,

The Best yet!

I have read about 7 of her books & this is by far my favorite!!

More Books by Susan Mallery

Other Books in This Series