Bitter Legacy Bitter Legacy

Bitter Legacy

A Matt Royal Mystery

    • 3.9 • 20 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Best-Selling and Award-Winning Author

Matt Royal has gotten himself into a royal mess

After a week away, Matt Royal's ready to get back to the Longboat Key good life—good fishing, good food, good beer, and more good fishing. But Matt comes back to bad news: while he was away, a sniper tried to kill one of his best friends. Even worse, now that Matt's back, someone's trying to kill him. And whoever is trying to kill him is trying really hard.

With no clue who's after him or why, Matt soon finds he's at the center of a mystery involving a lawyer's murder, a tourist left for dead, a ruthless biker gang, a reclusive billionaire with nothing to lose, and an ancient document that could bring ruin to some of the most entrenched financial interests in Florida.

Between solving the mystery and staying alive, Matt's got his hands full. But he'd better watch out or his hard-charging ways could get him sideways with the newest member of Longboat Key's police force, the undeniably attractive Jennifer Duncan. For Matt, it's shaping up to be a really long week.

Perfect for fans of John D. MacDonald's Travis McGee

While all of the novels in the Matt Royal Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Blood Island
Wyatt's Revenge
Bitter Legacy
Collateral Damage
Fatal Decree
Found
Chasing Justice
Mortal Dilemma
Vindication

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2010
December 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
360
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
7.1
MB

More Books Like This

Blood Island Blood Island
2008
Till the Butchers Cut Him Down Till the Butchers Cut Him Down
2009
Corkscrew Corkscrew
2014
Liars & Thieves Liars & Thieves
2004
Fateful Mornings: A Henry Farrell Novel (The Henry Farrell Series) Fateful Mornings: A Henry Farrell Novel (The Henry Farrell Series)
2017
A More Perfect Union A More Perfect Union
2009

More Books by H. Terrell Griffin

Blood Island Blood Island
2008
Found Found
2013
Vindication Vindication
2018
Wyatt's Revenge Wyatt's Revenge
2009
Chasing Justice Chasing Justice
2015
Collateral Damage Collateral Damage
2011

Customers Also Bought

Shadow of a Thief Shadow of a Thief
2017
The Devil's Work The Devil's Work
2019
The Best Lousy Choice The Best Lousy Choice
2019
Phantom Money Phantom Money
2021
Broken Ground Broken Ground
2018
Mystic Wind Mystic Wind
2022