• $6.99

Publisher Description

Childhood sweethearts get a second chance for love in this heartwarming USA Today bestseller from the queen of cowboy romance.
After spending years traveling the world with the military, Rose O'Malley is ready for a change. Heading back to Texas to hold down the fort at her aunt's bed-and-breakfast will give Rose just the break she needs. But while she may speak seven languages, she can't repair a leaky sink to save her life. When Hudson Baker strides in like a hero and effortlessly figures out the fix, Rose can't help wondering if the boy she once crushed on as a kid could now be her saving grace.
Hud has always been rock-solid and dependable -- a quintessential cowboy to his core. But the moment Rose steps back into his life, his world is turned upside down by meddling family, a rescued baby, and one highly mischievous cat. Now he'll have to decide if it's time to throw caution to the wind and do whatever it takes to convince Rose that by her side is exactly where he wants to stay.
Includes the bonus novella Wildflower Ranch, a continuation of Daisies in the Canyon.

January 28
Grand Central Publishing
Hachette Digital, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Cheryl SDS ,

A smooth romance!

This is book six in the Longhorn Canyon series and it features Hud and Rose. I really liked Rose. She’s a little quirky, like her family and she doesn’t make hasty decisions. Everything is seriously thought out. Hud is a big sexy cowboy that has loved Rose since they met in junior high at the age of 14 but there was no time for them then. Her father moved them away and now she’s back, 14 years later and the sparks are still flying.
Rose’s Aunt Luna is hilarious! I think everyone should have one!

This is an easy, laid-back romance where nobody is in a hurry. The story line is smooth and the characters are fantastic.

Jen G F ,

Cowboy Courage

ARC for honest review with no compensation received from NetGalley

Cowboy Courage is book 6 in the Longhorn Canyon series by Carolyn Brown while a standalone reading the other books in this series has you filling in the gaps.

“Cactus” Rose O’Malley and Hudson “Hud” Baker met when they were in junior high but one year later she was gone...now years later Rose is on leave from the military and trying to decide what to do with the rest of her life while helping at her aunt’s bed and breakfast and gift shop. When in walks a blast from the past...Hudson who now goes by Hud....

Lots of humor, mishaps, disasters, strong family ties and a second chance at first love...

disneyromancemom09 ,

Perfectly adorable!

Another romance hit from Carolyn! I’m a big fan of her cowboys! Hud & Rose were adorably cute & a perfect match! The two know each other in junior high but now get a second chance as adults. Rose comes back to help at her aunts B & B while she’s out on vacation. Hud and his twin Tag own a ranch in town. These two have so much that keeps going wrong during their chances with each other from crazy great aunts to busted water pipes to tornados! It was a delight to watch these get to their HEA. Aunt Luna was a great secondary character to this story! I highly recommend this book especially if you’ve read the other 5 in the series. I’m looking forward to Paxton’s story next! All thoughts & opinions are my own!👍🏻

More Books by Carolyn Brown

Other Books in This Series