Dark Fissures

A Rick Cahill Novel

    • 4.5 • 42 Ratings
    • $14.99
    • $14.99

Publisher Description

Finalist for the Macavity and Lefty Award

When bill collectors come calling, Rick Cahill desperately needs work

Private Investigator Rick Cahill fears the next knock on his door will be a cop holding a warrant for his arrest. For murder. La Jolla Chief of Police Tony Moretti is convinced Rick killed a missing person. No body has been found, but the evidence that's piling up says murder and it all points to Rick. With Moretti on his tail and the bank about to foreclose on his house, Rick takes a paying case that will stave off the bank, but pits him against Moretti and the La Jolla Police Department.

Brianne Colton, a beautiful country singer, is convinced her estranged husband's suicide was really murder. Rick is unconvinced, but the mortgage has to be paid. Each new piece of evidence convinces him she's right. He breaks his number one rule and falls for Brianne even, as he begins to question her motives.

As Moretti cinches the vise tighter, with Rick unable to trust the FBI, evil forces emerge from the shadows who will do anything, including torture and murder, to stop Rick from uncovering the truth.

Hard-edged suspense with a heart for fans of Robert Crais and Michael Connelly

While all of the novels in the Rick Cahill PI Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Yesterday's Echo
Night Tremors
Dark Fissures
Blood Truth
Wrong Light
Lost Tomorrows
Blind Vigil
Last Redemption
(coming November 2021)

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
December 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
6.9
MB

Customer Reviews

777Bob777 ,

Very good book

Fast paced with interesting characters.

More Books by Matt Coyle

2013
2019
2017
2020
2021
2015

Customers Also Bought

2021
2019
2020
2018
2018
2020

Other Books in This Series

2017
2018
2019
2020
2021
2022