Lost Tomorrows Lost Tomorrows
Book 6 - The Rick Cahill Series

Lost Tomorrows

    • 4.1 • 100 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Winner of the Shamus Award and Lefty Award

Would you risk your own soul to avenge the death of a loved one?

A phone call thrusts Rick Cahill's past and all its tragic consequences into his present. Krista Landingham, his former partner on the Santa Barbara Police Department, is dead. When Rick goes to the funeral in the city where his wife was murdered and where he is seen as guilty for her death in the eyes of the police, he discovers that Krista's death may not have been a tragic accident, but murder.

Hired by Krista's sister, Leah, to investigate, Rick follows clues that lead him to the truth, not only about Krista's death, but about the tragedy that ruined his life. Along the way, Leah shows him that his life can be salvaged, and he can feel love again if he can just move beyond his past. But the past is Rick's present and will always be until he rights his one great wrong.

In the end, Rick is left with a decision that forces him to confront the horrific actions he'll need to take to exact revenge and achieve redemption.

A hard-boiled PI thriller perfect for fans of Robert Crais and T. Jefferson Parker

While all of the novels in the Rick Cahill PI Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Yesterday's Echo
Night Tremors
Dark Fissures
Blood Truth
Wrong Light
Lost Tomorrows
Blind Vigil
Last Redemption
Doomed Legacy

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
December 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
1.9
MB

Customer Reviews

brians song ,

Excellent

Terrific story, the continuation of Rick Cahill as he tries to figure out which way is up and who killed his wife 14 years ago coupled with a couple of good guys, and a whole lot of very interesting bad guys, the book is very, very good. If you like John Sanford with his character Lucas Davenport or the character Virgil Flowers, you will enjoy reading along with Rick Cahill as he tries to figure things out.

Ellebeebee ,

Lost Tomorrows

An OK plot but not much character development except a lot of excess verbiage about the troubled life of the protagonist. The worst part — and really distracting after awhile — was the editing. It’s OK if a writer can’t spell or necessarily use decent grammar, but an editor is supposed to catch that sort of thing before publication. A few of many examples: “stationAry” was used to write a letter; a sandwich was dipped in “au JOUS”, and “LESS million-dollar homes” were somewhere. Oceanview Publishing should be embarrassed.

More Books Like This

Blue Rubicon (Detective Lincoln Munroe, Book 2) Blue Rubicon (Detective Lincoln Munroe, Book 2)
2012
I, the Jury I, the Jury
1948
Tagged for Death Tagged for Death
2014
Lost Light Lost Light
2003
City of Light City of Light
2015
Three Women Disappear Three Women Disappear
2020

More Books by Matt Coyle

Yesterday's Echo Yesterday's Echo
2013
Blood Truth Blood Truth
2017
Night Tremors Night Tremors
2015
Blind Vigil Blind Vigil
2020
Dark Fissures Dark Fissures
2016
Last Redemption Last Redemption
2021

Customers Also Bought

The Reflecting Pool The Reflecting Pool
2020
The Off-Islander The Off-Islander
2019
Kind of Blue Kind of Blue
2010
Last Dance Last Dance
2020
The Evil Men Do The Evil Men Do
2020
Back Bay Blues Back Bay Blues
2020

Other Books in This Series

Blind Vigil Blind Vigil
2020
Last Redemption Last Redemption
2021
Doomed Legacy Doomed Legacy
2022
Odyssey's End Odyssey's End
2023
Yesterday's Echo Yesterday's Echo
2013
Night Tremors Night Tremors
2015