• $14.99

Publisher Description

Winner of the Shamus Award and Lefty Award

Would you risk your own soul to avenge the death of a loved one?

A phone call thrusts Rick Cahill's past and all its tragic consequences into his present. Krista Landingham, his former partner on the Santa Barbara Police Department, is dead. When Rick goes to the funeral in the city where his wife was murdered and where he is seen as guilty for her death in the eyes of the police, he discovers that Krista's death may not have been a tragic accident, but murder.

Hired by Krista's sister, Leah, to investigate, Rick follows clues that lead him to the truth, not only about Krista's death, but about the tragedy that ruined his life. Along the way, Leah shows him that his life can be salvaged, and he can feel love again if he can just move beyond his past. But the past is Rick's present and will always be until he rights his one great wrong.

In the end, Rick is left with a decision that forces him to confront the horrific actions he'll need to take to exact revenge and achieve redemption.

A hard-boiled PI thriller perfect for fans of Robert Crais and T. Jefferson Parker

While all of the novels in the Rick Cahill PI Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Yesterday's Echo
Night Tremors
Dark Fissures
Blood Truth
Wrong Light
Lost Tomorrows
Blind Vigil
Last Redemption
(coming November 2021)

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
December 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
1.9
MB

Customer Reviews

Ellebeebee ,

Lost Tomorrows

An OK plot but not much character development except a lot of excess verbiage about the troubled life of the protagonist. The worst part — and really distracting after awhile — was the editing. It’s OK if a writer can’t spell or necessarily use decent grammar, but an editor is supposed to catch that sort of thing before publication. A few of many examples: “stationAry” was used to write a letter; a sandwich was dipped in “au JOUS”, and “LESS million-dollar homes” were somewhere. Oceanview Publishing should be embarrassed.

More Books by Matt Coyle

Other Books in This Series