Blood Truth

    • 4.2 • 83 Ratings
    • $14.99
    • $14.99

Publisher Description

Lefty Award finalist and a top pick by Bookreporter for Best Mysteries of 2017

Rick Cahill can't escape his past—or his father's

Rick Cahill has long feared the truth about his own blood—the blood of his father coursing through his veins.

When a long-hidden safe unlocks clues about why his father was kicked off the police force twenty-seven years ago and then spiraled into an early drunken death, Rick determines to find the truth even if it proves the one thing he's always feared.

But as he grapples with his father's past, the woman he still loves pleads with him to find out if her husband is having an affair—or is involved in something much more sinister. Could the truth send her back into Rick's arms? Would he have a last shot at happiness?

He may never get the chance to find out, as killers who will do anything to protect their secrets lurk in the shadows.

A hard-boiled PI novel for fans of Raymond Chandler, Ross MacDonald, and Dashiell Hammett

While all of the novels in the Rick Cahill PI Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Yesterday's Echo
Night Tremors
Dark Fissures
Blood Truth
Wrong Light
Lost Tomorrows
Blind Vigil
Last Redemption
(out November 2021)

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
December 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Matt Coyle

2013
2019
2020
2016
2021
2015

Customers Also Bought

2018
2020
2019
2020
2010
2019

Other Books in This Series

2018
2019
2020
2021
2022
2013