Doomed Legacy Doomed Legacy
Book 9 - The Rick Cahill Series

Doomed Legacy

    • 4.1 • 17 Ratings
    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

Foreword INDIES Bronze Award in Thriller and Suspense

A sinister private detective agency, a shady shell corporation, and a dead friend—Rick Cahill is on his most dangerous mission yet

Private investigator Rick Cahill has been running from his past and chasing the truth his whole life. But his past is relentless—and so is his CTE, a disease caused by repeated head traumas that has attacked his body and his mind. As his CTE progresses, he realizes that the disease not only threatens his life, but it also endangers his family's wellbeing.

As Rick struggles to keep his family together, he does a favor for Sara Bhandari, a business contact. Then, Sara is murdered, and the police believe her to be yet another victim of a serial rapist who has been terrorizing greater San Diego. But Rick has reason to question their theory. Determined to find the truth at any cost, and against his wife's warnings, he investigates on his own.

Along the way, he bumps up against a sinister private investigative agency and a shady shell corporation that may be hiding more than company secrets. As Rick digs for the truth about Sara's death, he risks his own life and the lives of countless innocents caught in his relentless crusade. Ultimately, Rick must decide if his quest is worth the risk of losing his family forever.

Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and John Sandford

While all of the novels in the Rick Cahill PI Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Yesterday's Echo
Night Tremors
Dark Fissures
Blood Truth
Wrong Light
Lost Tomorrows
Blind Vigil
Last Redemption
Doomed Legacy
Odyssey's End

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
November 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
2.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Cat n'fish ,

Doomed Legacy Rick Cahill series Matt Coyle

I love this series! Best writing, best characters, wonderful settings, and great exciting stories. Anyone who wants a thoroughly entertaining group of books, try these from Matt Coyle, you won’t be disappointed.

More Books Like This

While Other People Sleep While Other People Sleep
2008
Least Wanted Least Wanted
2018
Corpsicles’ Cremains Corpsicles’ Cremains
2017
Name Withheld Name Withheld
2009
Cold Case Cold Case
2000
The Chicago Way The Chicago Way
2007

More Books by Matt Coyle

Yesterday's Echo Yesterday's Echo
2013
Lost Tomorrows Lost Tomorrows
2019
Blood Truth Blood Truth
2017
Blind Vigil Blind Vigil
2020
Night Tremors Night Tremors
2015
Dark Fissures Dark Fissures
2016

Customers Also Bought

Paradise Cove Paradise Cove
2022
Cape Rage Cape Rage
2024
Head Shot Head Shot
2021
When All Light Fails When All Light Fails
2021
Alligator Alley Alligator Alley
2023
Three-Edged Sword Three-Edged Sword
2022

Other Books in This Series

Odyssey's End Odyssey's End
2023
Yesterday's Echo Yesterday's Echo
2013
Night Tremors Night Tremors
2015
Dark Fissures Dark Fissures
2016
Blood Truth Blood Truth
2017
Wrong Light Wrong Light
2018