Dark Game Dark Game
Book 1 - Detective Kelly Porter

Dark Game

    • 4.0 • 988 Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

DI Kelly Porter knows some people will risk everything to get ahead. But when the truth comes out deadly prices are paid... 

After a scandal forces DI Kelly Porter out of the Met, she returns to her home turf in the Lake District. Crimes in the Cumbrian constabulary tend to be of the minor sort, but Kelly begins work on a cold case that shocked the local community – the abduction and brutal murder of ten-year-old Lottie Davies.

Meanwhile, Kelly is also investigating two seemingly straightforward crimes: a case involving an illegal immigrant, and a robbery following the death of local businessman Colin Day. But evidence comes to light that reveals a web of criminal activity beyond anything Kelly imagined. Behind the veneer of sleepy, touristy towns lies a dark and dangerous underworld. As Kelly threatens to expose those with much to lose, she risks paying the ultimate price to get to the truth…

Don’t miss this taut and gripping novel from million copy bestseller, Rachel Lynch. Perfect for fans of Carol Wyer, Patricia Gibney and Angela Marsons.

What readers are saying about Dark Game

The investigations come to a dangerous conclusion. Be prepared to be taken on a journey’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

DI Kelly Porter, a modern day kickass superhero lady!’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Definitely following this author for future work! I'm REALLY looking forward to seeing more of DI Kelly Porter!Book Lover Reviews

‘A dark and gritty fast paced thriller with a twisty turny, interwoven plot that had me excited to reach the climax’ Gemma’s Book Nook

'It grabbed me from the first word… I absolutely loved Kelly’s character! … I loved everything about this book and was genuinely disappointed to have finished it. I would highly recommend this one!' Stardust Book Reviews

'The story is frighteningly realistic; the crimes, as they take place are described brilliantly… the next one can’t come soon enough.' Nigel Adams Book Worm

'Will keep you up all night… This is a must-read book.' Karen's World

'What an exceptional story… It's gripping and definitely a page-turner… I was completely hooked and struggled to put the book down.' Book Lover Reviews

What a fantastic read! I loved this book, the characters were interesting and likeable and I can't wait for book 2! The plot was exciting and full of emotion and twists, it was just a really great book that I thoroughly enjoyed.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I could not put it down and it's a refreshing change to have a police female lead who is positive but normal! A new role model in the making’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
January 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
3.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Elliereviews ,

Captivating and Binge Worthy

I binged the book in two days. While the ending was somewhat predictable, the plot kept turning in every which way!

Cruz0218 ,

Wow

Really good book. Suspense all the way through. Could not put the book down. Wonder what will be of Sasha? Also, Jovana & her husband leaving their baby? Chilling but ending was great!

raeven v. ,

Should’ve had a TW.

Honestly a disgusting book. So many unnecessary scenes of violence and r*pe that did not add to the storyline whatsoever, it felt like I was reading a disturbed persons fantasies. I tried to keep reading even after certain scenes since I was somewhat invested in the plot, however it still seemed to be going nowhere, generally comes off like a ramble about crime and not a well developed storyline. And of course the weird obsession with non-consenting sexual acts and misogyny displayed through the characters without remorse or correction took much away from the actual narrative. Would not recommend especially if you are sensitive with those topics. Surprising that there’s not some sort of Trigger Warning as well. Based on the content that is included, there definitely should be multiple. Not a good read.

More Books Like This

Shades of Death Series Volume 1 Shades of Death Series Volume 1
2017
Watch Over You Watch Over You
2020
Her, Too Her, Too
2023
Gone for Good Gone for Good
2021
Six Graves Six Graves
2022
Dead Memories Dead Memories
2019

More Books by Rachel Lynch

Deep Fear Deep Fear
2018
The Rift The Rift
2021
Dead End Dead End
2018
Bitter Edge Bitter Edge
2019
Bold Lies Bold Lies
2019
Lost Cause Lost Cause
2020

Customers Also Bought

See Them Run See Them Run
2019
The Body in the Marsh The Body in the Marsh
2017
Next to Disappear Next to Disappear
2018
Left To Die (An Adele Sharp Mystery—Book One) Left To Die (An Adele Sharp Mystery—Book One)
2020
Where The Truth Lies Where The Truth Lies
2018
Ask No Questions Ask No Questions
2017

Other Books in This Series

Deep Fear Deep Fear
2018
Dead End Dead End
2018
Bitter Edge Bitter Edge
2019
Bold Lies Bold Lies
2019
Blood Rites Blood Rites
2019
Little Doubt Little Doubt
2020