• $5.99

Publisher Description

"Rowe is a paranormal star!" ~J.R. Ward

Six hundred years ago, Elijah Ross was tortured into insanity and thrust into a mental hell that no living creature has ever survived…except him. Now, that ancient evil is back, and it is far more deadly. Elijah is all that stands between it and the destruction of all of humanity, but each step he takes drags him ruthlessly back into the nightmare that once consumed him. Elijah's only chance is Ana Matthews, whose sensual kisses and passionate fire thrust hope and light into his blackened heart and fragmented mind. But Ana’s deadly past could be the final trigger for Elijah's descent into irretrievable madness and the destruction of his soul, humanity and what is left of his heart. 

"Darkness Surrendered, in my opinion is the best novel of the series thus far…Darkness Surrendered drew me so deeply into the story that I felt Ana and Elijah's emotions as if they were my own…they completely engulfed me in their story…Ingenious plot turns and edge of your seat suspense…make Darkness Surrendered one of the best novels I have read in years. I absolutely could not put Darkness Surrendered down. I cried, I laughed, I cursed and I plotted ways to torture Stephanie Rowe if she didn't give me the ending that I wanted. Don't miss out on the adventure that is Darkness Surrendered!" ~Tamara Hoffa, Sizzling Hot Book Reviews

"Book three of the Order of the Blades series is…superbly original and excellent...the passion, struggle and the depth of emotion that Ana and Elijah face is so brutal, yet is also pretty awe inspiring. I was swept away by Stephanie's depth of character detail and emotion...I absolutely loved the roller-coaster that Stephanie, Ana and Elijah took me on." ~Becky Johnson, Bex 'N' Books

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Stephanie Rowe is the author of more than forty-five novels, and she's a four-time nominee for the RITA® award, the highest award in romance fiction. As an award-winning author, Stephanie has been touching readers' hearts and keeping them spellbound for more than a decade with her contemporary romances, romantic suspense, and paranormal romances. For more information on Stephanie and her books, visit her on the web at www.stephanierowe.com.

Book in the Order of the Blade series:

Darkness Awakened

Darkness Seduced

Darkness Surrendered

Forever in Darkness

Darkness Reborn

Darkness Arisen

Darkness Unleashed

Inferno of Darkness

Darkness Possessed

Shadows of Darkness

Hunt the Darkness (2016)

May 9
Stephanie Rowe
Stephanie Rowe

Customer Reviews

M.P. D. ,

Darkness Surrendered(Order of the Blade)

Is an excellent read.

Blheskimo ,

Too weak

I couldn’t stand Ana. Way too much “I know you hate me” and poor pitiful me moments. I really enjoyed the first two books, but I had to skip a lot of pages to get through this one.

fit2Btied1 ,


I had such HIGH hopes for this book. I really like this author and was all set to read the entire series. BUT….then I read THIS book. This book does’nt know what it wants to be when it grows up. It was way way too long. The story could’ve been done in 300 pages. I felt like every page said the same thing-over and over, and never built the characters or the love story. Compared to the first two books, I couldn’t feel the love between them. I was almost rooting for them to off themselves to save the world. Then there would’ve been a point to it. I found myself bored and flipping pages to get to some kind of interesting part of the story. I was planning on reading the entire series, but this just broke my will to want to keep reading. UGH. The first two are great. This one was just NOT.

More Books by Stephanie Rowe

Other Books in This Series