• $4.99

Publisher Description

~New England Readers' Choice Award Finalist~

~Golden Quill Finalist~

~Maggie Award for Excellence Finalist~

He's a runaway duke in disguise. She's a former bar maid and the mother of his secret baby. Fate reunites them...but will their secrets tear them apart?

One wicked night of passion results in life-altering consequences for innocent bar maid Maggie Goode. Years later, she’s a respectable widow, but her troubles are far from over. With debts looming, she must salvage her fossil shop to support herself and her beloved daughter. Fate leads her to a man who can save her business…but he’s also the biggest mistake from her past.

The product of an ill-fated union between an English aristocrat and a Chinese merchant’s daughter, Rhys Cavendish, the Duke of Ranelagh and Somerville (“Ransom”), hides his secret pain behind a rakish façade. Yet he cannot hide from his debts, and now he’s on the run from cutthroat moneylenders—and the necessity of marrying for convenience. His last hope: the inheritance his uncle left him in the form of a treasure map. When he goes to hire help for his expedition, he comes face to face with a woman he’s never forgotten…and a daughter he never knew he had.

Dangerous secrets smolder between Maggie and Rhys, but neither can resist a scorching reunion. Personal demons and hidden enemies threaten their quest and their passionate romance. Will they defy all odds to find the ultimate treasure: a love for all time?

Books by USA Today Bestselling Author Grace Callaway:

The Game of Dukes series

Book 1: The Duke Identity (Harry & Tessa)

Book 2: Enter the Duke (Ransom & Maggie)

Book 3: Regarding the Duke (Garrity & Gabby)

Book 4: The Duke Redemption (Wickham & Beatrice, Preorder now!)

The Heart of Enquiry series

Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes (Annabel & Will)

Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much (Emma & Alaric)

Book 2: M is for Marquess (Thea & Gabriel)

Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold (Pandora & Marcus)

Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (Violet & Richard)

Book 5: Never Say Never to an Earl (Polly & Sinjin)

Book 6: The Gentleman Who Loved Me (Rosie & Andrew)

The Mayhem in Mayfair series 

Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot (Nicholas & Helena)

Book 2: Her Wanton Wager (Gavin & Persephone)

Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure (Ambrose & Marianne)

Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion (Paul & Charity)

Chronicles of Abigail Jones

Book 1: Abigail Jones

About the Author

USA Today & International Bestselling Author Grace Callaway writes steamy and adventurous historical romances. Her debut book, Her Husband's Harlot, was a Romance Writers of America Golden Heart® Finalist and a #1 Regency Bestseller, and her subsequent novels have topped national and international bestselling lists. She’s the winner of the Passionate Plume Award for Historical Novel, and her books have been honored as finalists for numerous awards, including the National Reader's Choice Awards, the National Excellence in Romance Fiction Award, and the Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Mystery and Suspense.

December 27
Grace Callaway Books
Grace Callaway

Customer Reviews

Armik B ,

Enter the Duke

Loved this book the characters are great loved the story, I was happy to read of the former characters as I love Tessa. Cannot wait for the next book

MsShink ,

Enter the Duke

I could not put it down! I loved Rhys and Maggie. A wonderful love story!

lfdykes ,

Enter the Duke

A highly charged story with great characters that will take you through on an adventure and back again. Having a past history, Maggie and Ransom have a child he knows nothing about. But when fate brings them back together, he for her help in finding a treasure, the old feelings surface. The writing brings the characters to life and I felt emotionally tied to them as their story unfolded. Rhys had been a character in a previous story and from what I can gather seemed not the best of heroes. But here, he seemed to redeem some of his prior actions and he and Maggie sizzled in their relationship. Intrigue, suspense, a mystery and a host of locations and characters, kept me on the edge waiting to find out what happened as I turned the pages. Now I am anxious to read the next in the series and hope we don't have to wait too long! Well done.

More Books by Grace Callaway

Other Books in This Series